We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay for the Air Show”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Cortland, New York
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay for the Air Show”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We recently attended the Air Show at Binghamton Airport, and chose this hotel for a stay based on Trip Advisor Reviews. The reviews could not have been more accurate. We checked into 2 rooms with Christian at the front desk. He was friendly, quick with the check-in...and even offered us some delicious snacks for our stay! The lobby was beautiful, large, and had computers for guest use available. There was a water machine, and coffee available all day.
The room was large, clean, and well-appointed. There was plenty of lights, and even more important-tons of outlets for charging electronics! Included was a fridge and microwave. The window opens, and for sleeping there is a room darkening shade. The TV had a cable box-unusual in hotel accommodations. The room was very quiet for sleeping-even though our room faced the front of the hotel and we thought it might be a little noisy. We had 4 towel sets in the bathroom.
In the morning we attended a delicious breakfast. Amber at the breakfast room was super friendly and accommodating. There were so many choices-the waffles were great, and the bacon...crisp and fantastic!!
Overall, I highly recommend this Comfort Suites-and would like to thank the manager for choosing a staff that so enhances the stay at this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites and non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    37
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
51
20
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We were here for two weekend nights while attending the NYS baseball finals. Even with several teams staying here it was very quiet. Room was clean, and comfortable.
Front desk staff was helpful with directions. The breakfast room was bright and roomy. Must compliment Amber for the wonderful job she did in keeping the food items full, the buffet area spotless and her cheerful manner, what a difference she made. Thank you Amber!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank grandmazany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have stayed at many comfort suites on long trips but this was the first time we stayed and used the hotel during the day. Wonderful. The staff could not be more co-operative. Our granddaughter loved the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzfardaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a nice little hotel with courteous staff. The room was clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. An extensive breakfast was included in the price, served in a pleasant, sunny room. The location is convenient to major routes, restaurants and shopping. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osocurioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, New York
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had an unfortunate start to our Thanksgiving this past week. Our loaded family car started to act up on our way down to Virginia, so we decided to rent a car to ensure safe travel. We asked if we could store our car at the rental agency parking lot and they said no...actually they suggested we park at WalMart - because "everyone does that". Well, we brainstormed and decided to ask the manager at Comfort Suites if we could park there...since I am have Gold status in their Choice Privileges program, it was worth a shot. Without hesitation, the manage agreed and we were on our way south!

We typically woudl not be staying in Vestal because it is so close to our home, but if you are in the area, stop on by and take advantage of their great customer service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLAMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is an attractive hotel with comfortable rooms typical of the Comfort Suites chain. But the staff is atrociously bad. Pure rudeness. They just can't be bothered to help you. The times i called the reception to address problems, i always got a curt person who wouldn't even say goodbye but would simply disconnect the line. The attitude i got from these people is that, if i'm having a problem with some aspect of the room, it must be my fault. This kind of rudeness is really intolerable, especially with the expensive price tag of the room.

There are lots of chain hotels of this calibre on the street where this hotel is located. I suggest people to choose one of the other hotels and not have to be subjected to the rudeness of every staff member that i encountered at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtsTravelerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I travel often for business around New York and as hotels go for the Binghamton area, Comfort Inn Suites was enjoyable. It is located to a delicious Japanese steakhouse and the room was very clean. Although the front desk employee was out in the parking lot smoking in his car while I waited around the lobby for 10 minutes and the coffee wasn't ever filled, I would pick this hotel because of the room and location.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJSmitty530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Binghamton
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3401 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-2147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Vestal
Comfort Suites Vestal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing