We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a short stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel overnight on the way from Niagara.
We got a hoot rate for a large room, including breakfast and wi fi. Free parking.
Check in was very quick, even though we did change a room as our first one was full of mechanic noise, even though it was facing the forest.
The new room on the 4 floor, facing the parking, was very spacious with a few minors - it was connected room - so we did here everything happening in the neighbor room. Also - windows were not opening ( it is in all rooms, as I understood), the only way of getting fresh air is an AC (which works rather loud).
Room has fully equipped kitchen, which is very convenient, and large bed with comfortable mattress, pillows, etc.
There is a business center, swimming pool, gym,
Breakfast was very limited (but we came late -30 minutes before the end of it), but still - no toast bread, no waffles, no hot milk, scrambled eggs were mixed with pepper....). I was disappointed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnaKuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodBGMVEl, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us. The Homewood Suites by Hilton is not a full service hotel but then there are no additional charges for the amenities that are included---complimentary breakfast and dinner Mon-Thur. We hope you choose Homewood Suites again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    95
    24
    19
    12
See reviews for
248
74
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Windsor, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a beautiful property well worth its price. The rooms are clean. The breakfast was excellent. There is even an area to play basketball! My family was treated well, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodBGMVEl, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Value! The Homewood Suites by Hilton strives to be the best value in our area with the weekday dinner and daily breakfast included in the room rate. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I got a last minute room because I was in town for an unexpected funeral. Our large family invaded the lobby every night. The staff was so helpful and compassionate. The accommodations were comfortable and clean. I will stay there age next time I visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wocnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodBGMVEl, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Our staff treats everyone like family. It was our pleasure having you stay at the hotel.

In sorrow, we mourn those lost. In gratitude, we embrace those around us. In sympathy, we reach out to those who grieve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice in the week I was in New York State. This hotel and their staff are fantastic. The rooms were supper clean and felt like no one had ever stayed in it before. The front desk person (sorry I did not get his name) was a pleasure to work with. Every request was handled quickly without a feeling of been a bother to him. The staff preparing the breakfast and afternoon snack were also a joy to deal with. They went way beyond my expectations. Constantly checking to see if anything was low and making sure before cleaning up everyone had enough of what they wanted. If you are in the area and looking for a hotel at a great price this is the place to stay. Thanks again to all the staff.

Room Tip: For a quiet room chose the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MexcioBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodBGMVEl, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal. It will be our pleasure seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Love the Hilton program and I love the Points and miles option even more. Gets me a nice hotel for few miles and decent price. Not convinced the ratio is as worthy as using points since the redemption levels have increased but still a cost effective way to stay. I love the Homewood Suites. This one, or at least the room i got, was more like a Hampton Inn Suite as it was a studio but still quite nice, comfortable and quiet. my stay was short due to late arrival and early departure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodBGMVEl, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. The points and miles program is great for business travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very dissatisfied experience. It was a loud section of hotel and there were other rooms available but they would not move us. The fan did not work in room and staff wouldn't help. I would not stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank tcmcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodBGMVEl, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will keep your comments in mind as we evaluate our offerings for future guests. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have stayed at the Hilton family of hotels for years but I was disappointed with this as they don't welcome you as a Hilton Honors member and the tub never drained. Had to shower in inches of undrained water which tells me afterwards that they must not of cleaned it from the prior guests. My wife showered 1st and told me it wasn't draining. DISGUSTING!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodBGMVEl, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I agree we can always strive to do better and hopefully on your next visit you will see that we have done so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Address: 3603 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-2232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Binghamton/Vestal Homewood Suites by Hilton is a 100% smoke free, all suite hotel. All suites include a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, disposal, and dual stove-top burner in the kitchen. Each of our king, one bedroom suites and our king studio suites has a full size sleeper sofa in the living room area. Mainly catering to the business traveler and extended stay guests, the hotel offers the following amenities---indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center, basketball court, business center, complimentary breakfast buffet daily, and a evening reception with complimentary beer and wine on Monday-Thursday nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing