We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stay at Homewood Suites and Hampton Inns a lot. We were late coming in after driving 5 hours and flying 5 hours. My daughter made it in to the front desk before I did and told them my name, so when I arrived 2 minutes later, my paperwork was waiting for me to sign. Perfect! We were too tired to go out and eat, but the kids were hungry. Lo and behold, there was a microwave popcorn waiting for us in our room. We popped the popcorn, the kids munched and 15 minutes later, we are asleep in bed. The price was reasonable, the hotel was very clean, there was enough room so we were not tripping over each other, breakfast was good, and check out went just as smoothly as check in. I don't go that way often, but if I did, I'd be staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghostwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodBGMVEl, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

This Homewood Suites is an Excellent Place to Stay in Vestal, NY. The Staff is wonderful and the rooms are clean. Easy access to Vestal Parkway and close to Starbucks. My family and I stay here every time we are in the Vestal, NY area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodBGMVEl, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed one night while traveling through to visit family in the area. The room was clean, although the satin duvet cover kept slipping off the bed. Prefer the comforters be washed between each guest like Hampton. The bathroom is only accessible from the bedroom, which was a problem when family member traveling with us needed to use the bathroom during the night.

Wouldn't not return, but might look at other options in the area as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lovescabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodBGMVEl, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thanks for staying. Suite hotels have the bathroom off the bedroom. Our hotel is a corporate property and very few families stay here. All Hilton hotels are switching to the all white linens soon. There are many different Hilton brands and people seem to have their favorites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Second year I have stayed here and once again they did a great job.
The staff is very polite, the rooms are spacious and quiet.
Managers reception with beverages and food (Mon.-Thur) is very good.
Breakfast also good and plenty.
I will stay here again next time in town.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodBGMVEl, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for staying at the official hotel for the Champions Tour Dick's Sporting Goods Open. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Traveled here to visit family. We stayed 2 nights in the hotel. The rooms were clean although tiny. Its a basic hotel with absolutely no nice surprises or charm...but it's Vestal NY so I think it's whats to be expected. There wasn't a wine opener in the kitchen....guest apparently like to swipe them as the staff couldn't locate one in any other the other rooms either. There were 2 sensors/alarms over the room door. I don't know what they were supposed to be there for but neither of them worked. I think they were supposed to chime when the door was opened? Never stayed in a hotel with those before. The walls are very thin.Very thin. I give it 4 stars because I think for location, it's better than the other options around. If this was a review for a hotel in an area with more competition for hotels, the rating would be much lower. It's a new hotel so it's clean but you can tell it's not going to age well. Bed was comfortable, breakfast buffet average. Hotel wait staff singing and laughing together while cleaning breakfast area made me smile.

Room Tip: top floor room would not have above floor noise (walls and floors are thin)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MidloMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodBGMVEl, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

As you can see we are a green leader hotel. Those sensors you mentioned actually control the ac/heating in the guest suites and monitor when the room is occupied. If there is no movement in the room for eight hours the thermostat will reset. Thanks for bringing up that point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with location to many restaurants and stores. Hotel rooms were huge and had a full kitchen. The rooms were Extremely clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. On site laundry was great as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodBGMVEl, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was the first place that I had stayed at a Homewood. I usually stay at another hotel in the area. The free breakfast was nice and the evening Managers "happy hour" was very nice too. The food was decent if you wanted to skip dinner out and work in the hotel. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were huge. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodBGMVEl, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you continue to stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal

Address: 3603 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-2232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range: £77 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Binghamton/Vestal Homewood Suites by Hilton is a 100% smoke free, all suite hotel. All suites include a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, disposal, and dual stove-top burner in the kitchen. Each of our king, one bedroom suites and our king studio suites has a full size sleeper sofa in the living room area. Mainly catering to the business traveler and extended stay guests, the hotel offers the following amenities---indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center, basketball court, business center, complimentary breakfast buffet daily, and a evening reception with complimentary beer and wine on Monday-Thursday nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing