We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High calorie fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Long John Silver's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Long John Silver's
Ranked #43 of 98 Restaurants in Vestal
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“High calorie fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is a okay place to eat, but has no really low calorie fare. The diet root beer is great but the fried food is dripping with grease.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The food was excellent, the best burger we ever had, the seafood options and food tasted great. We finished off with yummy ice cream desserts.

We will be back for dinner today.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal
2 reviews
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I loved the variety of menu and prices are cheap for the amount of food you get on a platter. Loved the Root Beer Float. Burgers are the juiciest ever. I will keep going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPatelVestal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Closing time is near and they want you out of the restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

We went in to eat an hour before the posted closing time and the staff had all but four tables blocked off. All the condiments had been removed from the countertop and tables. We usually enjoy having a meal here once a month or so. We may go again at lunch but never for dinner again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HomewoodBGMVEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
1 review
“Representative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is a Long John Silver's and A&W blend. You can order from either or both at the register. Nice frosted mugs for your drinks. It is definitely not a unique dining experience, but if you're looking to taste something from these old chains, this is the place to come. They're stuff is fresh and the fries are definitely above average.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Long John Silver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing