We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Binghamton
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Inn(Vestal)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
115
91
42
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
91
42
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenservice roadliving roomseparate buildingstwo storybit hard to findvanity areawafflesupon checkfirst floorniagara fallsbreakfast areabusiness tripabove averagecomplimentary breakfastfireplacebinghamton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We stayed at the Residence Inn only one night because we were in town for a wrestling tournament. We have been traveling frequently and this was the nicest place we have stayed for awhile. The room was very clean and well stocked with everything we could have needed. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Loved having a fireplace in the room. The popcorn was such a nice little treat. The breakfast was delicious and the staff wonderful.

Only negatives.....hard to find off the main road. We didn't see it until we turned around because we had gone too far. We are spoiled and having a king bed option would be great.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Fancymoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Stayed here as a quick stop off the highway en route to further.

Room was a large space. Bed fairly comfortable. Decent and clean. Good enough breakfast. Felt a bit stale, but was more than fine for our purposes.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sambieni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We were greeted with offers of apple cider , candy apples and donuts by the very accomodating staff. The room was spotless and the grounds nicely manicured. We stayed here because it is next door to the university, has easy highway access and a pet friendly policy. Breakfast was buffet with eggs, potatoes, made to order waffles. I pointed out a spot of mold on a single bagel and they immediately changed the entire basket with apologies. Conveniently up the hill from a Five Guys burger place. It is hard to spot from the road because it is somewhat hidden by trees and the local TV station. Very quiet and no road noise because it is set back. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

1. Value was average for the time of year we went. I paid around $125 for a Saturday night.
2. The room was clean, comfortable & safe.
3. The TV had a good channel selection & plenty of sports.
4. They have fireplaces in rooms. Bring a log with you.
5. The complimentary breakfast was good. (eggs, sausage, oatmeat, fruit, waffles, etc.)

Only suggestion: To arrive you must make make a right off the highway & another hard right.
Maybe I was dumb cause it took me awhile before I found it.

PS-----> They allow small pets.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank versakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

This is the place to stay when in Binghamton. The location is close to the Downtown Area, Binghamton University and Vestal shopping. Request a Courtyard facing room for quiet and a pretty setting. The suites are complete with work area, kitchenette, bath and comfortable bed. The staff are very friendly and will do their best to accommodate you. The included breakfast is very good and coffee is always available. Weekday evenings include theme based free food nibbles which are fun. We have stayed at many of the Binghamton area Hotels/Motels over the years and most are pretty low end. The Marriott Residence Inn is one of the few exceptions.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews