We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for one night or extended stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Binghamton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We only stayed here one night on the way to Niagra Falls, but this would be good if you needed to stay here for an extended amount of time. There's a fully stocked kitchen including a full size dishwasher and fridge. There's a small living room with couch and work desk. The kitchen, living room and bed are all in one open area so not much in the way of privacy. There are 3 large closets by hotel standards anyway. The TV is a 32" LCD with a large selection of cable channels to chose from. There many of the chain restaurants in the immediate area for dining. We chose the Texas Roadhouse which is only a few blocks away. The lobby serves a complimentary hot breakfast, but we did not partake. On the downside my wife complained about the uncomfortable bed and for some reason only hot water came out of the kitchen sink. Finding the place was a little difficult because it;s tucked away from the highway and the sign was not visible either, but at least no highway noise from the room. If we were to stay in Binghamton in the future, we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

Very nice property if you like the Residence Inn style layouts. That is, they have the outdoor entrances plus if you're on the second floor you have to lug your bags up the wooden stairs.
I am reminded of older cabins when I usually stay in one of these but not this time.

This property appears as if the interiors have been remodeled and updated. All counters were made of high quality, attractive materials (granite?) and the bed was the perfect firmness. Flat screen tv was watchable from both the desk and the bed at the same time (good for my husband who had to work into the evening.). Unit was VERY clean.

Only a few complaints, parking seemed limited near our unit. Had to walk a few extra steps whenever we came back. More seriously, the fitness room was misrepresented. The photo gallery on the Marriott website for this property showed Lifefitness treadmills. The actual treadmills were not, they were a no named brand. They were a lesser quality that you shouldn't run on because they aren't sturdy enough to handle it. They really need to change the photos because its false advertising.

Fortunately, there is an affiliation with a gym 5 miles down the road, if it is really that important to yolk (like it is for me.). The gym is nothing to write home about but at least I got my run in.

If you dont need a fitness room, A++ is warranted. If you're like me, and you do need a fitness room, go in forewarned. You need to drive 5 miles to get to the gym.

(Lastly, everyone is correct in saying that this place is easy to miss. It is on a back hill that you can only see when you're coming from one direction. Impossible to see if you're coming from the other direction. Call them if you get lost. They were so friendly.)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BinghamtonRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

We have updated our treadmills with BRAND NEW Sports Art Fitness Gym quality treadmills. We hope you come back and check it out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Very disappointed in this hotel! We chose it because Marriott's are usually very nice! Upon arrival, found feces in toilet in upstairs bathroom. Sink in upstairs bathroom did not drain and toilet in downstairs bath did not flush well. Light over sink upstairs did not work, nor did stair lighting. Our room key worked to get in, but did not work after that, had to keep getting new keys made. None of the exercise equipment worked & was told they had not worked in months! Mold in showers. Beware!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ihaulkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The hotel is up on a hill, behind some trees, and we passed it twice before finding it (even with our GPS). However, it is recently renovated and our 2 bed suite was spacious and clean. The breakfast was typical, but ample, and the receptionist was great about suggesting a fun restaurant for us. The fitness room is very small, with no free weights.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandypeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is the place to stay when in Binghamton. Enough said.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed here after a very long drive from Kennebunkport, ME. I couldn't believe how booked hotels were in the region, Binghamton is a dump!
We stayed in a penhouse 2 bedroom suite as it was the only room still available. The reception staff were very helpful and gave a us a good rate. The suite has one bedroom on entry level and one above, both have their own bathrooms. There's also a kitchen which we didn't use and a living room.
The beds were only queen size and since my husband and i areused to a king, we slept in separate beds. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean and easy to access. Overall a very good say and if I ever found myself in Binghamton ever again (tho I can't imagine why!) I'd stay here.
However, one sore point, the aircon is either on full bore or off when it reaches the correct temperature on the thermostat. They need to fix it, but maybe it was just our room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Comfy beds with down comforters, a fully equipped kitchen, breakfast every morning, and dinner every evening M-F, free Wi-Fi, a pool and a gym. Plus, this hotel is adjacent to University Plaza with restaurants, shops, etc., and about 0.6 miles from SUNY Binghamton. What more can I say? I stay here about 6 times per year visiting my daughter at school. I am a Marriott Rewards member, so I sometimes stay for free! I have stayed at the nearby Fairfield Inn and at the Courtyard, but only when this hotel is booked; they cost the same or more, and neither one has all the amenities of the Residence Inn. (I can't figure that out!)

Room Tip: Ask for 1BR with loft if traveling with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havatselet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Binghamton

Address: 4610 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-3674
Region: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range: £86 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Binghamton Hotel is an all-suite upscale hotel that provides overnight hotel reservations in the Greater Binghamton New York area. Located just 1 mile from Binghamton University in scenic, lively Broome County, the hotel is situated perfectly for a visit to the area. Conveniently located between Syracuse and Scranton and only 15 miles from the Greater Binghamton Airport, the hotel is easily accessible for all travelers.Our Residence Inn by Marriott® Binghamton hotel is the perfect place to stay while visiting attractions like the Roberson Museum & Science Center, Discovery Center and Broome County Forum. Shuttle service is provided to some nearby businesses and attractions.We are difficult to find! Please see the directions below! A GPS will not always guide you to us. The Residence Inn by Marriott® Binghamton Hotel is an all-suite upscale hotel providing overnight hotel reservations in the Greater Binghamton New York area. Located just 1 mile from Binghamton University in scenic, lively Broome County, the hotel is situated perfectly for a visit to the area. Conveniently located between Syracuse and Scranton and only 13 miles from the Greater Binghamton Airport, the hotel is easily accessible for all travelers. Directions from the Greater Binghamton Airport (BGM):13 miles. Exit the airport on Airport Rd toward Dawes Dr. Make a slight right to merge onto RT-17 W and then take Exit 70S to merge onto RT-201S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right.Directions from Syracuse, NY to the North:75 miles. From Syracuse, take I-81S and exit onto RT-17 W toward Owego/Elmira. Take exit 70S to merge onto RT-201 S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right.Directions from Scranton, PA to the South:65 miles. From Scranton, travel I-81N to RT-17 W toward Owego/Elmira. Take exit 70S to merge onto RT-201 S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right. We look forward to seeing you in the Binghamton area of New York! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Binghamton Hotel Vestal
Residence Inn Vestal
Vestal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing