We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grrreat for the price!”
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We had to stay in Binghamton for a wedding and just needed a place to sleep for 4 adults & 2 kids (2 rooms), this motel fit the bill. Economical, clean, helpful staff, places to eat nearby, convenient to highways. If you're looking for "fancy" this ain't it! It is dated and there are some "rough edges". But if you travel to Binghamton and need a clean room for the night at a good price I recommend the Parkway.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2008

OMG... I know it was a last minute thing booking this room but...I got there and got my room. We walked in and mold and mildew smell hit me like a rock.. I started to cry it was so bad.. Also the celing tile in the room was water damaged right over the mirror.. The bath room celing tile was falling out, and the sink counter was peeling off... All because I asked for a smoking room... I went to the front desk and told him there was no way I could stay there and he said if I wanted a better room he could give me one but I can't smoke inside, I agreed to look...The room was 100% better as soon as I walked in.. I turned the ac on and left for a few hours... The curtains where blocking the ac and it would shut off a few mins after it started....when I came back came back and pull the beds down and there where these boards sticking out from under the bottom mattress with metal hooks on them , I assume to hold the bed in place but they where sticking out about 2 inches from the mattress which durning the night I hit my leg on trying to get up to go to the bathroom...So if your a smoker and can smoke outside it's a ok room for the price..

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank j6vel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2007

We have lived in Vestal for 45 years, and have known that in the past the Parkway Inn was not a desireable motel. However, this month, June of '07, we needed five rooms for out-of-town guests who were here to celebrate our 50th anniversary. I went to the Parkway Inn and talked to the new owner, Jay, who showed me the five rooms (in the newer section) where our guests could be located. He was very pleasant and very accomodating. And I was impressed with the rooms. They are all non-smoking, there was no odor, and they were clean. I booked them. Our guests were delighted with them . . . the beds were comfortable, the TV's worked, the plumbing was modern, the rooms were clean, and Jay was willing to do anything they needed to be comfortable. The breakfast was sparse, but adequate, served in the small lobby of the office. I feel badly that the previous reviews were all written before Jay took over as manager. They are all negative. He has turned around this older motel to make it a very decent place to stay. I would have future guests stay there. We were very happy with it. Our only regret was that we didn't have time to use the small swimming pool right on the grounds! ! It looks very appealing. Jane Coutts

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccoutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2006

Crappiest motel I've lived in. Dingy rooms, stinking carpets, leaky bathroom, nonexistent pillows. Non-smoking room was stinking with smoke. Shady neighbors shouting well into midnight. They advertise free internet but its available only in lobby and only before 10:00pm. Wierd unclean breakfast. A diseased sick dog hung around lobby all the time. I decided to check out early but they suddenly made up a cancellation policy and charged for two extra nights. Extremely rude owner. STAY AWAY!!! Better spend $5 more and stay at Red Roof Inn at Johnson City.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank vestal_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2005

Icy parking spaces and wallkways (Chinese food delivery guy fell, I came very close), freezing draft through big gap in room door. Bathroom door did not close. Scalding HOT and hard-to-adjust water in shower, it also sprayed a painful needle blast--OUCH!--and sprayed up to the ceiling when I TRIED to adjust the nozzle (desk clerk completely unconcerned when I reported this). Asked for two extra towels for my guest and myself (after cleaning up mess of water from shower), but was only able to get one. Loud roaring fridge in room kept us up most of the night. Heat is not adjustable--also roared on and off all night. Bed made unusually, NO fitted sheets (flat sheet on top of a blanket, no mattress pad), it came apart immediately upon pulling down the covers, we both struggled to stay on the sheet and off the mattress. No phone book, no mention of coffee available in morning in the lobby (it was--but small cups and no lids). Clean enough. My "OK" rating is on the generous side. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank -cynnester-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ithaca, NY
12
Reviewed 18 March 2005

Had a fridge and microwave included. Well worth the money, paid 40 total. Old but clean. Recommend for those on a budget not looking for amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: toutes les chambres sont situées en RDC, vous pouvez vous garer juste devant votre chambre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigjoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vestal hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 9 in Vestal
107 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vestal - Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Address: 900 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850
Region: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range: £42 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Vestal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing