We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Outstanding Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel continues to exceed expectations. We visit the area at least 2 times a year and are sold on the the Best Western in Victor. Our most recent trip was no exception. After a long drive through lake effect snow, the desk clerk could see we were tired. Without asking, he offered an upgrade to a King suite room, which we thankfully accepted. It made our stay. Once in the room, as always, it was clean, accomdating and we felt right at home. The king bed was incredibly comfortable, and much appreciated after a long drive.

There are several good hotels in the Victor area, but the consistency of the Best Western is what keeps us coming back. You will not be disappointed staying at this incredible hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9999Tr_Av_El_Er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your gracious review of our guest services and sharing your satisfaction. The staff of the Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites is dedicated to ensuring that your stay is just as you remember it and better. We were happy to accommodate your upgrade after your travels and are glad to have won your patronage and loyalty to our property and our brand. We wish you safe travels and hope that you'll join us again soon.

Thank you,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

The room was a good size [king room - I think it was a junior suite (1 room) including a sofa bed], the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel is ideally located in the quite village of Victor, just down the road from the Eastview Mall and approximately 15 minutes South of the city of Rochester, New York.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have to say I enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel in Victor. The cookies were a nice touch, which seem to be available in the evenings if you time your walk past the reception desk right. Breakfast was regular, the lady who worked the breakfast shift was full of advice for local things to do and see. The pool was a good place to relax although it was small, it was appreciated. Free wifi was available, not particularly fast or strong signal in the hotel but appreciated nonetheless.

Housekeeping told me she didn't speak English so it was awkward once when we came back from the pool and couldn't get in our room. I think the housekeeping itself was very good, why not give these people a bit of English language training though?

One thing which wasn't so good was one time I was in the lobby and heard the manager screening his calls, the person on the front desk told the caller he wasn't in, then shouted out, don't pick up that phone! By the looks of it from the comments below, he was probably "social networking". Mr Hansen, you may wish to advise your staff to be a touch more discrete in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homesicklessness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel and our amenities. I am very proud of the diverse and talented staff that we have here at the hotel. Their quality of work is impeccable as you've recognized. At the Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, we speak English, Spanish and French and we utilize those skills regularly regarding our frequent international travelers that we are glad to be able to assist in that capacity. As the General Manager, I speak all three of the aforementioned languages which proves invaluable. I am surprised by and regret that you didn't seek further assistance from the front desk to report and rectify the issue and I apologize that you were inconvenienced by the language barrier.

I do apologize furthermore that it was perceived that I screen calls to my office and that you heard the staff member make that comment. Upon reading this review, I addressed the issue with the appropriate party immediately. I apologize that first and foremost the comment was ever made and said comment was a very poor representation of the quality of service and the dedication to our guests. Further, at the Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, management responds to every single review that our property receives as you've read below. We find it to be in good practice to continue our quality of guest service and satisfaction even after the guest has left our establishment to thank them for their time taken to leave their review and their kind words. We do hope that when you return to the area that you will give our hotel another opportunity to meet your standards. Until then, the staff wishes you all the best and thanks you again kindly for taking the time to leave your review.


Kind Regards,


Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I've been staying in this hotel on annual weekend trips to the region for years and have tried other similarly priced properties in the immediate area. Nothing beats the service, warm ambiance/staff, and great maintenance/condition of the Best Western Plus. The location is convenient and quiet. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Even the pool and gym are quite nice by small hotel standards. Clearly the owners of this franchise know what they're doing and hire great staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back and away from the elevator if you are a light sleeper or noise sensitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markhamites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

The staff would like to thank you for your very kind words about our hotel. We are very glad to have won your loyalty to both our hotel and our brand. The staff and I make it our personal obligation to ensure that every guest receives the best quality of care and individual attention that they would expect from a lodging establishment. Thank you again for your annual patronage and until then, we would like to wish you safe travels.

Kind Regards,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very nice hotel. Good value. Breakfast was the only negetive for us. Quite. Very clean. We did experience some trouble with the room key. We couldn;t get into the pool area with the room key. When repoted to front desk they took care of the issue by opening the door with their own card. They didn't replace ours , but it wasn't that big of a deal. Over all very nice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

It is our commitment to you as our guest to accommodate your requests and I am very sorry that your key cards didn't work for the pool rooml. I've had maintenance look into the locking mechanism immediately. Sometimes, the cards become inactivated as they have a reprogrammable magnetic strip. I'm glad that the front desk was able to help rectify the issue. Also, I'm sorry that our breakfast didn't meet your standards. I would like additional feedback regarding any issue that you had with our breakfast. We are always striving to improve and implement new ways to better serve our guests. The staff at the Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites is glad to have your patronage and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013


Cookies. The best to welcome us. We arrive on a Thursday night and stayed until Sunday. Right away we had great service, cookies for everyone and happiness. Breakfast is very good with waffle maker and plenty of choices for everyone. The decorations are so welcoming and in the season. The pool was great though smaller than what the pictures show online. Rooms are roomy and bathroom large! There was so much room compared to the holiday inn express down the street. The only challenge is getting to it right off rt. 96. The sign is hidden behind plants which need to be trimmed and hard to see at night but definitely a place to stay at again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiciniaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel, guest services and our amenities. We agree, the cookies are delicious. We are always making our best effort to meet and beat industry standards of cleanliness, guest service and satisfaction and the appearance of our property. I do apologize for the difficulty finding the entrance to the hotel. The shrubbery surrounding the street sign as well as the shrubbery on the rest of the property has been scheduled for trimming and shaping this upcoming week and I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered when trying to locate us. If ever you have an issue locating us or happen to need directions or recommendations for one of the many amenities that our area has to offer, any guest services representative would be happy to assist you with your needs. The staff at the Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites takes great pride in the product that we offer to our guests and are happy to know that you've found an "excellent" place to stay in Victor, NY. We hope to see you again soon and the cookies will be waiting!

Sincerely,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Patrick the manager was very accommodating to my business needs. I had booked 6 rooms for my technicians. All were pleased with the all the amenities that were offered. Rooms are clean; beds are comfortable and great Breakfast selections. Good location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure to have your group stay with us. We'd be glad to see your group again the next time you have business in the area. Whether for business or leisure, we strive to provide the best customer service for our guests and are glad to have met your expectations with the level of service and amenities that we offer at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites. Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us a review. Until we see you again, we wish you the best of luck and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites

Address: 7449 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: £61 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victor, NY hotel offers abundant amenities, welcoming staff, spacious rooms, and a location near Finger Lakes Gaming Casino, Casa Larga Vineyard and several office parks. The luxurious, clean rooms at this Victor hotel offer high-speed Internet access, digital cable television, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker in every room and much more. Fill up before you head out - this Victor, NY hotel provides a delicious complimentary full, hot breakfast with many healthy options. Relax in the indoor heated salt water pool and hot tub at this Victor hotel. Many guests also delight in the 24-hour business center, 24-hour exercise facility and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 25 attendees and for our valued business guests, corporate rates are available. Call today about scheduling your next meeting at the Victor Inn. For an affordable and memorable visit to Victor, NY, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victor Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing