We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, lots of cleaning personnel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very friendly, nice, clean. Remarkable how many service staff were around, clueing inside and out. The hot tub was broken but they were very helpful and considerate. Would definitely recommend and will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was travelling in the area and decided to stay at a budget hotel, not expecting much I decided to try the Best Western, I was pleased that I was able to negotiate a great price for the night, I found the room to be clean and quiet and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice quiet night to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here for a quick sleep on our way to Vermont. We checked on at 11pm and were on the road again by 9am so we weren't able to use the pool. The pool did look very nice but the hot tub was down for repair. Breakfast was great! Much better than the typical free breakfast. There was scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal (too mushy), along with cereals and breads. Perfect start to the day.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel was spotless and everthing worked just fine. The hot breakfast was very good and varied daily. The food quality was very good. The Breakfast Serving Lady was so very pleasant and welcoming. She helped start my day off right. On arrival and departure, the Front Desk Clerks were eaqually pleasant hand helpful. The bed was very comfortable. I truly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time from your busy day to leave a review about our property, cleanliness, staff and amenities. We are so glad that you found your accommodations agreeable! Our breakfast attendants are some of the hardest working and friendly people out there. We are so fortunate to have the team that we do from our room attendants to our executive management as we work cohesively. I don't have employees; I have teammates!


Kind Regards,


Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were greeted by a very friendly clerk at the front desk. The hotel is clean and spacious. The rooms are quite large and superior quality linen is provided. The breakfast is substantial and is continually refreshed. There are the usual fast food restaurants in the area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ajmOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a great hotel with an amazing staff. The hotel is very clean. The bed is very comfortable. It's in a great location, with lots of restaurants and stores. I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 59janicem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night in March 2014. The staff was incredibly friendly and the hotel-- public areas and room-- was very clean! The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. While I was there, the hot tub was not working; however, the salt water pool was working and was clean with fresh towels available. I was also very impressed with the breakfast the next day-- hot and cold cereal, eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bacon, danishes, etc. The employee manning the breakfast area (not sure of her name) was very friendly and kept the area the clean. At checkout, the manager introduced himself and thanked us for staying over, which was very nice. This hotel was a pleasant surprise and I definitely recommend staying here! It's a great bang for the buck!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ends are quieter, as they are farther from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCK191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review of our property! We truly do aspire to lead the industry in our guest services and in customer satisfaction. It was my pleasure to meet you as it is always a pleasure to meet our guests. In hospitality, it's the guest that drives us as well as the pride we take in our work and our hotel. The breakfast is a delicious variety of hot and cold items and the coffee is hot and available twenty-four hours a day! The staff is greatly appreciative of you review and we would like very much for you to stay with us again!

Kind Regards,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites

Address: 7449 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: £61 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victor, NY hotel offers abundant amenities, welcoming staff, spacious rooms, and a location near Finger Lakes Gaming Casino, Casa Larga Vineyard and several office parks. The luxurious, clean rooms at this Victor hotel offer high-speed Internet access, digital cable television, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker in every room and much more. Fill up before you head out - this Victor, NY hotel provides a delicious complimentary full, hot breakfast with many healthy options. Relax in the indoor heated salt water pool and hot tub at this Victor hotel. Many guests also delight in the 24-hour business center, 24-hour exercise facility and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 25 attendees and for our valued business guests, corporate rates are available. Call today about scheduling your next meeting at the Victor Inn. For an affordable and memorable visit to Victor, NY, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victor Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing