We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet respite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night on our way to Maine. After a very long day on the road, we were very pleasantly surprised by the service, the spacious, clean room, and the overall attention to detail that this hotel offered. Everything was top notch, and our experience will be remembered as one of our best while traveling. What stood out above that of other hotel experiences, is this hotel's commitment to the comfort and rest of their patrons. The hotel has a "quiet policy" that is instituted from 10 pm until 7 am, when all are expected to respect quiet time to enable guests to have a good night's sleep. Even the hotel doors close quietly, so as not to hear people coming and going at all hours of the night. Having endured too many sleepless nights at hotels that did not enforce a quiet time, I appreciated this thoughtful policy immensely. I applaud the Victor Best Western for being a trail blazer in this most sensible accommodation for their guests, and I hope that other hotels who value quality will follow suit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kasaWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The staff would like to thank you for your taking the time to leave a kind review of our property, amenities and staff. We instituted and maintain the “Quiet Hours Agreement” to ensure that each guest has the opportunity for a quiet night’s rest at the hotel. The doors are self-closing to not only prevent them from being slammed unintentionally but also for security purposes. The safety and security of our guests is the height of importance at the hotel, we view this as just another part of our commitment to guest service and satisfaction. We hope to see you again for another restful visit and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was plesantly surprised at this gem.I will stay again .Front desk greeting ,the rooms very clean,the breakfast.I truly enjoyed my stay there.The only thing i'll say bad is hot tub wasn't working.Everthing else top notch thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My stay at the Best Western PLUS Victor Inn & Suites in Victor, New York was one of my top two favorites. The accommodations were great and the staff was exceptional. Next trip to New York, we will be booking a room here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This trip was a combination of business and family visit. This hotel was great, the location was great and so was the property. The staff was extremely accommodating, everything was clean as a whistle. The breakfast was very good as well.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the building which faced the woods, it was very nice and quiet. The AC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank forgottenfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Everything about this Best Western is great. Indoor pool, fitness center, location to Fairport/Rochester area. The room was clean, upgraded and a nice size. The staff is very, very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank KarenAdelska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I read reviews on-line which stated the hotel was clean, quiet with great service. The hotel was easy to book from the 800 phone line. I liked that it was off the main highway. There was delicious breakfast which included waffles, fresh juice and fruit, milk and coffee to name a few items. They had a complimentary USA Today at the desk. We could walk to nearby restuarants. The doors did not slam but closed quietly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The first room we were in had issues with the fan. We were quickly reassigned to a different room. The second room's temperature was very low. It took a good few minutes of fiddling before we could get the heat on. The only reason we fiddled so long was because we were loath to move rooms *again*.
The second room also had a very strong odour of bleach. The kidlet remarked that it smelled like a swimming pool. It had abated by the next afternoon, and hey, at least it means the bathroom was clean, right?
The bed had been made in a strange way, which meant that the upper third of our bodies weren't covered during the night. Drove us crazy, so the next day I remade the bed myself. Et voila! Much more comfortable.
While there were minimal toiletries provided, they were not of good quality. The soap especially left a sticky film over our hands and bodies. Ugh. The room was really excessively expensive - certainly expensive enough that higher quality toiletries be provided. If I'd based an opinion on the toiletries alone I'd have thought we were staying in a low-budget motel.
The breakfast was good, though not outstanding. For religious reasons we drink neither tea nor coffee - so it was disappointing to see those were the only hot drinks provided in the morning. There was hot water....but no hot chocolate packets or herbal teas.
All in all, a very average experience. Average experiences are just fine if you're paying an average price for the room. We, however, certainly did not pay an average price, and it certainly wasn't worth the money.
On the plus side, all the staff we met with were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madiantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
4.3 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites

Address: 7449 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: £61 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victor, NY hotel offers abundant amenities, welcoming staff, spacious rooms, and a location near Finger Lakes Gaming Casino, Casa Larga Vineyard and several office parks. The luxurious, clean rooms at this Victor hotel offer high-speed Internet access, digital cable television, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker in every room and much more. Fill up before you head out - this Victor, NY hotel provides a delicious complimentary full, hot breakfast with many healthy options. Relax in the indoor heated salt water pool and hot tub at this Victor hotel. Many guests also delight in the 24-hour business center, 24-hour exercise facility and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 25 attendees and for our valued business guests, corporate rates are available. Call today about scheduling your next meeting at the Victor Inn. For an affordable and memorable visit to Victor, NY, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victor Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing