We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Room was very large, simply decorated, very clean. Hotel was very nice over all. Breakfast was good and well set up, but a little more limited (on the hot foods side) than I expected. The hotel was actually much nicer than other Best Westerns I've stayed at. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you want an alternative to staying in Buffalo or Niagara Falls NY when you do cross border shopping, I would recommend this hotel. It appears to be fairly new, was very clean, had a decent pool (for the kids), and rates at a reasonable price. A slightly longer drive but you avoid the seediness of downtown Buffalo or Niagara Falls NY, which was our reason for choosing this as an alternative. It is also a short drive away from the fashion outlets in Waterloo, if you are on a pure shopping trip. We visited the Strong Museum of Play for the kids, while my wife shopped, so staying here worked well for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the BW in Victor for pleasure .. spent a day of shopping at Waterloo Outlet Mall and a night of gambling at Finger Lakes Casino! The stay was a very pleasant one .. staff was very personable / friendly. I would stay here again for sure :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nabcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed one night here on our way across NY. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast were on the top of our list of expectations that were met. The hotel is also close to a beautiful indoor mall and nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed one night on a long road trip to the east coast. Hotel was neat and clean. The morning meal was well stocked and maintained. What really set the hotel apart from others was the professionalism of the check-in person. I didn't get his name, but the young man was very polite, an efficient with the check-in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pwcmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice, comfortable place to stay. The employees are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The location of hotel is convenient to restaurants and shopping, as well as the highway. The laundry facilities were clean and convenient. We enjoyed the lobby in the evening for playing board games we had brought with us. It was comfortable and ample room to enjoy ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the third year in a row that I've stayed at this hotel. Always clean and quiet with a great breakfast and a great price. I'll be back again next year. Our room was ready when we arrived and the clerk had already upgraded us to a mini-suite. Really nice room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbwplus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The staff at the Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites is so glad to know that you enjoyed you stay with us! On behalf of the hotel and the brand, I thank you for your patronage and we are appreciative of your loyalty. We look forward to your return and until then, we wish you safe travels!

Kind Regards,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites

Address: 7449 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: £59 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victor, NY hotel offers abundant amenities, welcoming staff, spacious rooms, and a location near Finger Lakes Gaming Casino, Casa Larga Vineyard and several office parks. The luxurious, clean rooms at this Victor hotel offer high-speed Internet access, digital cable television, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker in every room and much more. Fill up before you head out - this Victor, NY hotel provides a delicious complimentary full, hot breakfast with many healthy options. Relax in the indoor heated salt water pool and hot tub at this Victor hotel. Many guests also delight in the 24-hour business center, 24-hour exercise facility and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 25 attendees and for our valued business guests, corporate rates are available. Call today about scheduling your next meeting at the Victor Inn. For an affordable and memorable visit to Victor, NY, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victor Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing