We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After staying at quite a few motels in the past two months, Homewood Suites was a wonderful surprise. It was clean, roomy, and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly and competent. After viewing our room, we immediately reserved a room for our return trip a week later.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Jerry H,

Thank you for your stay with us and your wonderful complements! We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel so much that you made a second reservation immediately.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We really liked this hotel. We are traveling with our teen grandchjldren. They loved the pool. We like the breakfast options offered. Since we are passing through the area on our way home we have no reservations about our reservations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Rebecca B,

Our staff sincerely appreciates your wonderful comments, and we strive to make our guests feel like they are at home during their stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice comfortable hotel very clean breakfast was plentiful and they even served a dinner (mon to thurs) nice touch. Menus for each day were on piece of paper attached to your fridge and they served beer and wine. Like who does that....Homewood Suites do ! lots of parking and very safe hotel. Easy access to the highway and lots of shopping very close by, great Mall and a DSW

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear James H,

We are glad you enjoyed our stay with us and especially our Monday - Thursday Evening Reception. It's our little way of saying "Thank You" to our guests.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff was friendly, the room and bed was very comfortable and the breakfast bar had many items to choose from. The location was close to where my meetings were being held and it was easy to get to my destination from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Ronald S,

Thank you for your stay with us and your wonderful comments of our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had some initial issues finding the place as it is actually tucked away behind another hotel and there were no signs for this otherwise GREAT place on the main road. So that confusion apart this is ONE GREAT PLACE. Great rooms, very clean and upscale. The front desk was most co-operative with requests. The Breakfast has a great spread and very fresh. There were many families with kids staying and enjoying the heated indoor pool in the winter (we visited Feb 2013). Close to many nice eating places and shopping strips.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avi_GlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Avi_Trvlr,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel! While yes our location can be a little difficult, we like to think of this as our little hidden treasure.

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we stayed here on 2 occasions over 2 weeks and would come again next time we are in the area.. not the easiest to find but wonderful staff. accommdating and friendly,, quet at every time. wonderful, close to shopping abnd restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is one of the finest hotels that we have ever stayed in. Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast and good dinner. Complimentary cookies and coffee 24/7. A real nice treat after coming back from a cold night at the baseball field. Would highly recommend this to any and all travelers that need a nice place to stay around the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 905cathyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
10 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor

Address: 575 Fishers Station Dr, Victor, NY 14564-9641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: £78 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in gorgeous Finger Lakes Region in Victor, NY our all-suite hotel is ideal for short and extended stay guests. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast daily and complimentary dinners Monday through Thursday. We also provide a fitness center so you can stay healthy while on the road. Feel free to entertain yourself and work on your swing on our 6 hole putting green! Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester/Victor your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing