We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finger Lakes Hotel(Farmington)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
399
154
42
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
154
42
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerevening receptionbeer and winehot tubhome away from homefull kitchenpull out sofastaff was very friendly and helpfulnice poolwould recommend this hotel to anyoneliving roombreakfast staffshort drivebristol mountainfitness centerking bedbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

we had an awesome room for an overnight stay, with our grandkids. our room even had a dishwasher. they will even shop for you while you are in your meetings. we loved the air cond control and the pool hot tub.......

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ralph L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Ralph L B,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we will be sure to share them with the staff.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spacious suite, fully outfitted suite, great breakfast, and surprising evening snack...really a meal...with salad bar, entree, veggie, and wine, beer. Fully outfitted exercise room overlooking a nice pool. Helpful, competent staff, especially Michelle. Had an A/C issue when arrived, moved us immediately to another room.
All for the same price as a regular hotel room in this popular FingerLakes area. Will absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeway9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear jkc915,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel during your stay with us. Our Evening Reception, Monday through Thursday, is a great added value and we take great pride in providing that to our guests. We are glad that Michelle was able to quickly resolve the problem you encountered upon your arrival and thank you for bring it to our attention.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have stayed here before and return because this is a well run establishment. The only disappointment during this visit was the pool/spa area. The water was murky not clear as usual and the hot tub had scum floating on the foam-never saw this here in any of our previous visits. The rest of the hotel is great and the service is very good. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. The breakfast is good and staff very accomodating. Nice lobby and nice business center. The grounds are well kept and the hotel is very inviting. The suite set up is so relaxing and it is nice having a real frig and little kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank travelingmom1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear travelingmom1374,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I would like to take a moment and apologize for the condition of the pool and hot tub. We have currently invested in new equipment for our chemicals in the pool area to minimize the murky water and to help combat the foam you had experienced. We are glad to see you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us outside of this incident and hope to have this resolved in the near future.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After staying at quite a few motels in the past two months, Homewood Suites was a wonderful surprise. It was clean, roomy, and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly and competent. After viewing our room, we immediately reserved a room for our return trip a week later.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Jerry H,

Thank you for your stay with us and your wonderful complements! We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel so much that you made a second reservation immediately.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We really liked this hotel. We are traveling with our teen grandchjldren. They loved the pool. We like the breakfast options offered. Since we are passing through the area on our way home we have no reservations about our reservations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Rebecca B,

Our staff sincerely appreciates your wonderful comments, and we strive to make our guests feel like they are at home during their stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews