We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Victor, United States
2 reviews
“Sweet Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great Hotel...breakfast and dinner helped me save a ton of money. Rooms are great beds are comfy Hot tub, pool workout room was a big hit. location was excellent. Major shopping, restaurants and interstate 90 were lest than 2 miles away

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shareef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goyettecl41, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Shareef S,

We are so glad that you thought our Suite hotel was Sweet! We love that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner and especially our comfy beds.

Thank you for the wonderful comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    128
    34
    7
    9
See reviews for
242
108
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

All around the best hotel. It is like a home away from home. Every employee is friendly and helpful. Very clean suites. They treat you like a best friend. Have stayed there for four years and will be back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goyettecl41, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Laurel M,

Your wonderful comments have been shared with our entire staff. While we do have a great product, we feel that the most important part of our hotel is our friendly staff.

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we will look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for a family reunion. There were almost 50 of us. The staff could not have been more accommodating to us. They were awesome! The rooms were very spacious and clean. The breakfast was awesome! Lots of variety. The evening meals that are offered M-Th were very big and nice. They are meals not snacks. LOVED this hotel. Loved the staff and overall experience.

Room Tip: Corner rooms that sleep 6 are spacious and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goyettecl41, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear idgirl,

We are so glad that your family reunion stayed with us. Our staff enjoyed having your family part of "our family" for the weekend. I am going to be sure to share this comments with all of our staff!

Thank you for the wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabernacle, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We scheduled 10 rooms for a family reunion. The staff was amazing and so accommodating to us. The hotel has a great room for eating, playing games, etc. that our group took full advantage of. It couldn't have been a more perfect arrangement for our reunion. One negative was the the elevators are so far away from the lobby. But we figured that out and it wasn't that big of a deal. Great job, Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goyettecl41, Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Thomas T,

We are so excited you and your family could accomodate your family reunion. Our staff really enjoyed being able to meet your family and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Homewood Suites for over a month. This hotel, its facilities, and, in particular, its staff have far exceeded our expectations. Homewood Suites became our home away from home, fulfilling our need for an extended stay. We’ve enjoyed a different hot breakfast every morning, and dinners four nights each week. Every staff member has been genuinely friendly. They have cheerfully fulfilled even the smallest need or want, from oiling to a squeaky hinge (Tim), to faxing and copying (Marsha), and greeting us with a cheerful smile every day (hostess Trisch). This morning, we saw Trisch making balloon figures for younger children in dining area! The person deserving special mention, however, is Becky, who manages the kitchen. She has gone out of her way to help make this a pleasant stay … from making scrambled eggs for our daughter when needed (and not on the daily menu), to boxing up a dinner for us on the one night each week when meetings kept us from being present when dinner was served. We have observed that the treatment we have enjoyed has not been just for us, but is typical of that extended to all of the guests. Our experience at the Homewood Suites has been simply excellent, period. We will not hesitate to return, whether for a short or a longer stay.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard, lower level, east-facing is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 209Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goyettecl41, Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear 209Bruce,

We sincerely enjoyed having you stay with us for your extended stay. I will be sure to share these wonderful comments with our staff during our morning meeting and please let us know if there is anything else that we can assist you with.

Sincerely

Chris G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had an extended stay here for nearly two months. So the hotel became our home away from home. Our suite was comfortable, quiet, clean, and well-equipped. The complimentary hot breakfast menu (7 days/wk) and dinner menu (4 days/wk) are published for each month which made meal-planning easier for our daughter who was on a special diet. Becky, one of the kitchen staff, brought me a glass of milk every evening for dinner, even though milk was not one of the available dinner beverages. She scrambled eggs for our daughter when they weren't the menu item. All of the staff, the front desk, the kitchen, housekeeping, and maintenance are very friendly and helpful. The hotel inside and out is well-maintained. Holmwood Suites in Victor is a welcoming, pleasant, and very comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: Interior courtyard (even numbered rooms) are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goyettecl41, Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Betty T,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us at our hotel. We take great pride in having our guests feel like they are "Home Away From Home". I will be sure to share your comments with our staff as well as Becky.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff and service were amazing and treated me and my family very well. The hotel and our suite was clean. Housekeeping responded to us within minutes when we requested extra towels or toiletries. The chef even prepared me a special meal for dinner since I'm a vegetarian. They went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful stay. They truly complemented the Hilton brand and I can't see myself staying with any other chain when we travel and I will always prefer Homewood Suites when traveling with my family. Thanks so much for making our stay in Rochester a pleasant and memorable one!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jacy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Jacy J,

Thank you so much for your stay with us and your wonderful comments! We are glad we were able to accomodate you during our dinner service, we know it can be tough travelling and finding something for you to enjoy. You stated our hotel complemented the Hilton brand, but we like to think the Hilton brand complements us by givings us such a great opportunity to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor

Property: Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Address: 575 Fishers Station Dr, Victor, NY 14564-9641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in gorgeous Finger Lakes Region in Victor, NY our all-suite hotel is ideal for short and extended stay guests. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast daily and complimentary dinners Monday through Thursday. We also provide a fitness center so you can stay healthy while on the road. Feel free to entertain yourself and work on your swing on our 6 hole putting green! Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester/Victor your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor Hotel Victor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing