We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal!!”
Review of Otto Tomotto's

Otto Tomotto's
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Meal!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had the chicken pomadero and stuffed pork chop. Both meals were excellent. Very reasonably priced especially for food of this quality. Most people seemed to need a container for take out so no scrimping on portions!!! Always nice to frequent a family owned business instead of one of the big chains. It is a small place so reservations are required. The only downside is that I live so far away and can't frequent this restaurant more often!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gorjan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    50
    29
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummmmmm!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just love it!! And love Momma! Love the specials of the day! The food is great! Most restaruants think if you add salt it make the food taste good. Here's a place where they use the right spices to bring out the best in the taste of the food you're eating. I want to taste what I order, if I want salt on a plate that resembles what I ordered, I'd go someplace else. :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always very good.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have always enjoyed Ottos for their food and selection. We typically get our meals from Ottos as takeout. The food and portions are just as good as you get at the restaurant. Chef Tim offers many of the Italian staples, but also has some very unique and eclectic dishes. (Try the Chicken Pomadoro or the Cajun Shrimp pasta….both dishes are filling and exploding with flavor.) Their Greens and Beans with Sausage are also a particular favorite of ours. The staff are always polite and very responsive. Eat in or take out it is just as good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Grande, AL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian treasure in Victor, NY!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Otto's lived up to the billing of my fellow TripAdvisor reviewers! The building is clean with a crisp, modern decor. I was quickly seated and the friendly and courteous waitress shared the nightly specials while also answering my questions about menu items. I started the meal off with a tomato-mozzarella salad with balsamic dressing... a perfectly sized portion with just picked freshness. I followed that up with Bolognese cooked with the rosa sauce... the quality of the dish's components was outstanding. The portion size was enormous... my only regret is that I could not finish the dish. I concluded the meal with a serving of the pistachio ice cream... made fresh daily, the ice cream was absolutely the perfect ending to a great meal. Tim, the owner, stopped by my table near the end of the meal and he was a joy to meet... you can tell he has a passion for providing his diners with a great total experience (food, service and comfort). A must-stop if you are in the Victor area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fingerlakes Region- NY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top-notch food, service and cleanliness!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I needed to look at cars and mentioned to my wife that I wanted to do two things today....go to a car dealer and have lunch at Otto's. This was our third personal visit and we've had take-out twice. The food is the best in the area. The portions are huge! The chef was our waiter during our Sunday afternoon visit and we didn't have to ask for a thing. From bringing crayons for our young daughters, extra napkins, bread, water, lemon slices....to the great food, we highly recommend Otto's to anyone looking for a great meal. The quality of their staple "Otto's Chips" and entrees is great. One of the best meals we've had.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boonechev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Otto Tomotto's also viewed

 
Victor, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 
Farmington, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Otto Tomotto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing