We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the way I like it.”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 89 Restaurants in Victor
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Barrie
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just the way I like it.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had the signature Prime rib the other night and asked for it blue. Basically warm but raw. The waiter was very clear that the cut would be a bit chewy under cooked like that but i said I wanted it that way. it was magnificent. here's a hint,, ask for the real horseradish rather than the bland blend they give you. The good stuff will clear your sinuses, and the person's at the next table. Heavenly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank formathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    43
    26
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have been dining at the LongHorn monthly for about 2 years. I can honestly say we have had wonderful food and service each time. I'm actually shocked at some of these reviews. They add new items often, and they are always quality. My husband and I are very fussy, and would never pay for anything but the best. The crowds alone can't be wrong. I urge you to see for yourself.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Superb Steaks”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The steaks are REALLY good, appetizers quite large(!) and some deserts are decadent. The service was very fast and full of personal attention. If you are on a ski vacation go there the first night. You may like it and want to go again the next night

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Calator438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Service was great.......but........”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Had dinner here a couple of weeks ago and the service was really great but my salad with steak on top was sooooooo small. My husband had a side salad and that was bigger than my main course salad......what the heck!!! It was $14.00 and not worth it at all. I don't know if I will ever go back since there are so many other good restaurants in the area!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LDoyle1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCHESTER NY
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent steak, great service, BUT...small dinner salads”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

We stopped here with friends on impulse after some shopping on a Monday. Service was excellent, very pleasant and attentive. Beer list could be more robust. Pork chops and filet excellent, mushrooms very good. Two of us had dinner salads, and while enjoyed, both noted salad was somewhat small for a dinner entree. Reasonable price, good stop.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlueMaxx14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Victor, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 
Victor, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing