We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sit at the Bar!!”
Review of The Distillery

The Distillery
Ranked #24 of 90 Restaurants in Victor
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Distillery invites you discover the sensational flavors of our menu - we proudly serve premium quality and affordable food and drinks, including fresh (never frozen) USDA Choice Steaks and Burgers. We source the highest quality beef in the market place that is tender and juicy with a rich clean flavor. Additionally you'll find fresh seafood and chicken specialties along with hand-crafted sandwiches, delicious pasta dishes, fresh crisp salads and classic and unique appetizers. Our soups, sauces and salad dressings are prepared fresh daily using our original recipes... And our specialty drinks are innovative, delicious and always thirst-quenching.
Oklahoma City
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sit at the Bar!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

They've got plenty of beers on tap and bottles. Also a good place to watch sports. The staff is excellent, Stevie (female) and Michele were great bartenders and very helpful explaining the beer menu. Stop by if your in the area it's worth it I promise.

Helpful?
Thank jwuanb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    46
    29
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
3,085 reviews
2,035 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 986 helpful votes
“This is a great place for almost anything”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stopped into The Distillery for lunch today, and once again enjoyed a plate of their superb wings, which I rate as the second best in Rochester. The were excellent, and can be prepared with any of about a half-dozen sauces. My original plate came with only a few pieces of celery, but when I asked for some additional blue cheese dressing, the bartender (my waitress) brought out a whole plateful of celery at no charge. She was very nice, and the entire lunch was very tasty, enjoyed in front of one of their big screen TVs. I love this place, and would always go back for more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“mediocre at best”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stopped here from the airport hoping to find some craft beers and a quick bite....hence "The Distiillery". Beer choices were adequate and the sauteed spinach I ordered was "SO" salty (and I enjoy my food salted) that I had no choice but to send it back.
To their credit the manager sent his apologies and deducted the spinach but the experience was disappointing. The Bud Lite seemed to be as about exotic as the beer choices got and service was slow.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank antonia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Menu - convenient location”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a terrific restaurant with a new location in Victor, NY. Lively environment with plenty of televisions throughout the restaurant to keep up on all the sports action. Big menu with lots of good selections from appetizers to dinners and desserts.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank GolfIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

we were a large group on a Friday night. Wings were under cooked & medium, we ordered over cooked and hot. Waitress disappeared, so we ate them, not very good. I had chili, not very good. My wife's salad came with the wrong dressing.
We have been to their other locations Mt Hope & Winton Rd with success, but we won't be going back to the Victor location.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phsykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry T, Managing Partner at The Distillery, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback with regards to your visit with us at the Victor Distillery. Most people would say nothing and never return. We want to make every visit a great experience for all our guests. We teach our staff to offer hospitality, to attend to all guests needs and to involve the management team if there is ever a question of their satisfaction. Its apparent that our team missed with you. To help us improve, would you send some details of your visit so I can ascertain why we didn't deliver on our promise of satisfaction, Time of your arrival, number in your party and area you were seated...Servers name would be helpful but not necessary. Please email me at Larry@thedistillery.com

thank you in advance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Distillery also viewed

 
Victor, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing