We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-smoking room smelled as a re-cycled smoking room, stale...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a two night stay at the Microtel near Victor,NY.Everything was great;easy check-in ,check-out,breakfast and yummy cookies too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad check in/out was easy and that you loved the warm cookies in the afternoon! We look forward to your next visit when traveling to Rochester NY.

Thank you for your business!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a nice hotel but we called the front desk for a wake up call and never received it. The hotel was in a good location foir the college graduation at R.I.T. only a half hour away. We did need the call so we could arrive on time as the graduation was early. The room was clean and the bed okay a bit on the hard side. The breakfast was good, with a good variety,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are so sorry we missed your wake up call! We know how important it is to rely on wake up call services we offer. We are checking our process to make sure its as efficient as possible so that this does not occur to another guest. We are glad however that you found us to be a great value! We hope the next time you need economy lodging when traveling to R.I.T. you will stay with us again.

Thank you for your business!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JosephGVestal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My room was ideal for a solo traveler or couple staying a single night - small but perfectly satisfactory room, with no frig heating up the room and making it necessary for the air conditioning to kick on. Location provided easy access to several rail trails for many miles of easy bike riding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad you found us to be everything you needed in a hotel room! We hope that when you need Economy lodging in Victor NY you will think of us again!

Thank you for your business!

Neil B. Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Susanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room was very small. The bathroom tiles on the floor were broken in more than one spot. Had to go to front office 2 times to get enough towels for the 3 of us. Had to go to front desk to get iron, and board. Said they would bring it up but it would be up to an hour. The bed was rock hard. Breakfast was the worse I have ever seen. Did not eat. Being a Wyndham thought this hotel would be ok. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We would like you to know that our hotel is undergoing a total renovation in the fall and everything will be brand new. We are starting immediately by replacing all mattresses throughout and fixing the smaller items on the renovation list. We are also always looking for ways to improve our breakfast offering healthier choices and trading out the traditional pastries and breads. We hope that when you are traveling through Victor NY again you will give us another try when you need Economy lodging.

Thank you for your business!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
4.5 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Address: 7498 Main Street Fishers, Victor, NY 14564-9755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled as of July 2015! We have added a fitness center, guest laundry, & expanded our laundry in addition to remodeling all of our guest rooms! All rooms now include irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, & refrigerators! We still are a 100% Smoke free property featuring 1 or 2 queen size bed rooms. We offer Free Local and Long Distance Calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed Wireless and a Free Continental Breakfast. We are the best value in the Victor NY market and an easy quick drive to Rochester, Canandaiguia or surrounding Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Victor Hotel Victor
Microtel Hotel Victor
Microtel Victor
Victor Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing