We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Eastview Mall

Eastview Mall
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This mall is 15 minutes South of Rochester and has everything you need in a mall: department stores (Sears and Macy's), food court, and many stores and services. Big Lots and Home Depot are close to the mall.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    34
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mall”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

What dont I like!! Every store and every type of food you could imagine is there ! It is a Huge mall so wear comfortable shoes if you plan on doing much shopping!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 886jael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best mall in Rochester!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

You could say "Eastview Mall has it all". Upscale stores to shop and a nice eating area. I like to take the grandkids and we have a little routine. We select the one or two stores that we will shop in that day; before we get to the mall so we are all in agreement. We shop for an hour or two. Then we go to Friendly's for lunch because I like to sit at an inside restaurant; not out in the middle of the food court. We have lunch, then ice cream sundaes for dessert. Finally, the kids get to ride the carousal which they love. The ride is $1 and it is just right for the young grandchildren. We then leave the mall with children still happy and not exhausted. Now Grandma, that is another story... with 5 grandchildren I am usually the one ready to go home for the nap!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank granof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mall in Rochester Area”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The Eastview Mall, near Rochester, NY, is by far the best mall in the area. Its beautiful architecture
makes walking around the mall a delight, even if not for shopping. It has the most upscale stores
In the Rochester area, plus a large cinema complex, a free standing Jim Beam store which offers kayaking lessons in the summer, and snow shoe and skiing lessons in the winter. Part of the mall includes a large PF Chang Restaurant, Champs Restaurant, and the Bonefish Restaurant, along with typical fast food restaurants and a merry go round in the Food Court. There is even valet parking before Xmas, when parking is crowded. If you like a mall, Eastview has something for everyone in a delightful atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiang18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“convenient location, ample parking”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

the comfy seating throughout the mall is particularly attractive if you are shopping with an older person or children. Always clean, well-lit and many entrances.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank anotherdayPotsdam_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastview Mall also viewed

 

Been to Eastview Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing