We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”
Review of Royal Inn Victor

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Inn Victor
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We recently completed our annual trip to the greater Rochester area and chose to stay at this consistently good family-operated hotel. Although we most appreciate the cleanliness, good value for the price, and the congeniality of the owners, we were so pleased with the updated room. We will continue to stay at this hotel anytime we return to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XanathLakeLuzerne_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

but I paid the "special event" rate when my aunt's memorial service coincided with the PGA Tournament in Rochester in August. Unfortunately, although the bathroom was clean, there was a bad odor in that room. I was pleased to find a fridge and microwave in the room. The 2 queen room in the back was bigger, quieter, and darker at night than the king size room in front. Conveniently located near Wendy's, Taco Bell, and Denny's.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side are darker and quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hearingsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel many times over the past 15 years. Always get a warm welcome whether checking in during the day or after midnight. The rooms have been renovated everything new and spotless.To keep up with competition the rooms have fridge, microwave,coffee makers,hairdryer, iron + board, plenty fresh linens, Tv etc. everything larger chain hotels, offer in a room, but at a fantastic rate. The owners of this Motel clearly care and keep up with the competition. It is very well located near NYThruway and other major roads. This is great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Do you like great beds, very clean rooms, quick and helpful service, a great cup of coffee, and a nice low price? We had all of these at the Royal Inn Victor. We actually had a reservation at a swank downtown high rise chain but changed it to play hooky in the Finger Lakes until the night before my conference presentation. It was a perfect way to compare the two. For half the price we had firm and supportive beds that did not cave under our normal weight by the middle of the night. Curtains were fresh and undamaged. Bathroom was spanking new and pristine. Had refrigerator and microwave unlike the high rise. And it was not over decorated like a brothel.

Had extra money to spend on real healthy food expertly prepared in imaginative restaurants. My preference any day of the week!

Room Tip: All rooms were set away from road and even with window open noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoWorldtreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a small, clean well run motel (independent). The beds and pillows are in really good condition.
Walls have just been painted, fixtures in the bathroom are new and the furniture is in great shape.
Only complaint is that the rooms are on the smallish side.
Staff (owners) live next to the office and are first rate.
I don't remember a pool but they may have one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ScubaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

smell of incense was overpowering in lobby. there was NO housekeeping. Our towels were still on the floor at 9.p.m. when we returned to room. We had to go to the lobby to request clean towels for the morning. The room was very old and VERY dated as was everything else.The door and windows all were very drafty. We could see outside on the bottom of the door. No heat in bathroom with ceramic tiles, so the floor was VERY drafty on feet. The fridge and microwave are in the bathroom area so not very convenient. No clock,one small trash can in whole room. It was also very hard to understand their language. The front desk person could NOT figure out how to add taxes onto room rate.OVERPRICED. Found a wonderful motel around the corner with many wonderful qualities including warm chocolate chip cookies and 24 hour coffee that was cheaper. Would NOT recommend this motel to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Go down the road, across from Denneys for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Before coming to this motel, I had read reviews that said it was minimal, but adequate. Absolutely correct. It served the purpose for a quick overnight stop. It is easy to find - right off the Thruway, and there are several restaurants and fast-food places in walking distance. The price was most definately satisfying. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The room overall is a bit worn and "tired". I would probably not seek it out again, but if it were late at night and the stay would be for one-night only, I would certainly consider it.

Room Tip: They have smoking, and non-smoking rooms...beware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldtraveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Victor

Address: 7463 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9725
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: £48 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Inn Victor 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Royal Inn Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing