We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, independent”
Review of Royal Inn Victor

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Inn Victor
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We stayed for one night at the motel without reservation. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is the old fashioned type of motel, on one floor with parking in the front of the room. Rooms are small, though enough for overnighters. Micro + fridge in the room.
We found everything clean and agreeable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisebär
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2010

Definitely wasn't worth the $86..................but when no one else had rooms, what do you do.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

I was very surprised upon my arrival. The room was cozy and smelled clean! The room itself was big enough, with King Bed, and a vanity sink area/clothes rack, then off of that the bathroom/shower. The owner's were very nice. The best deal around, for the price, the location is located near highway, restaurants within walking distance, which is great!
The lobby is very cute, and the coffee good!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disco50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Yes, it's an old motel from "back in the day" with the typical structure and decor. I was a little apprehensive because it was so much less expensive than most other local motels. However, my husband and I were pleasantly surprised: our room was clean and comfortable and had free wifi. It also had a new microwave and fridge. We brought our own coffee pot and hair dryer, but other than that, the location and price made it a good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frugaltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2006

stay was not what i expected. paid $120 for one night, they said there was microwaves in rooms, which were not there nor in lobby there was one basketball hoop in the back. its a one floor inn, rooms are very small no hair dryer, no pools, or any features. carpets were badly worn down, borders in room are ripped and falling down, a hole in the door was covered by an electric socket cover, one good thing is the shower heads are very powerful. no complementary shampoos or conditionars or lotions. not a very pleasant stay

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank silverstar721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maryreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank findgoodtrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Victor

Address: 7463 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9725
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: £48 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Inn Victor 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Royal Inn Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing