We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable”
Review of Springdale Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Springdale Farm
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Springdale Farms is a very attractive 1820 vintage farm house, and yet the rooms are very comfortable and up to date, including free wifi and great showers. Eileen is friendly and helpful and her breakfasts are delicious. We stayed twice, on our way to and back from the Adirondacks, and had lemon ricotta pancakes on the first stay and waffles stuffed with fresh local peaches on the second. Across the road is the Mary Frances Bluebird Sanctuary which we recommend for a before breakfast stroll (breakfast is not served on weekends until 9 a.m.). While on the property you do feel like you are in rolling farmland, but there is a lot of housing and condo development in the immediate area, and the enormous Eastview Mall is very close by. The plus side of that is that you are both close to the Finger Lakes (esp. Canandaigua) going south and to Rochester going north, and many of the people we breakfasted with were taking advantage of the location's proximity to both. All and all a very nice place to relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    11
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
63
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I went to Springdale Farm Bed and Breakfast with several girlfriends, We loved it! The rooms were fresh and clean and perfectly decorated with antiques, pretty linens, and nice art. There was none of the clutter that often plagues "country" B&Bs. Breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh fruit, which was outstanding. The host was helpful and hospitable . We would definitely go back. This B&B was just perfect! I wouldn't have changed a thing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have tried contacting the office multipul times and no luck. I sent an emai with a few questions 1 about late check in 2 about breakfast delivered to room and 3 about the minimum 2 night stay and if my child would be able to stay with us the second night. The response I received was late check in is ok... Breakfast delivered at extra cost... That was all fine and well with me... Thenybhe third answer I'm still blown away by. I was told I would have to also rent the connecting room in order for my 2yr old to stay the night with us on the 2nd night.the reasoning was to be considerate of other guests. Now please keep in mind both rooms had an extra bed. When I asked to please explain the logic behind this I received this as a response "I'm sorry you feel that way but that's the best I can do for you" I am extremely unimpressed, especially when other bed and breakfasts allow a small child at an extra cost not to rent a whole other room!

Stayed July 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringdaleFarmbb_123, Owner at Springdale Farm, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Family Friendly:
Of course we are. As a retired educational administer I have a true love for families and their children.
Please note our policy. It is posted on our reservation page with our other policies.
Families and Groups with Small Children:
Children are welcome if 8 years or older; well-behaved younger children will be allowed with special permission and only if both rooms on the same level are booked, by the same family or group.

I have to be considerate of ALL guests that are traveling with or without children. Each level of the Inn has two adjacent rooms. We have found that our policy for children under the age of 8, allows families with small children the option to stay at our Inn. It also allows the other guests the quiet and comfort they are seeking when they want to be away from children. We have had and will continue to have guests come and stay with small children. We do not want to be unfriendly to anyone.
Please note request when booking online on our web site
Policy
Please note greeted check in is between 4:00PM and 6:00PM. Late or early check in must be prearranged. Please email or call us for late arrival check-in procedure. Check-in after 10:00PM will not be accepted. Check out is by 11:00 AM.
Traveling with a child under the age of 8 please call for availability.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I'm just back from another wonderful stay at Springfield Farm B&B. Victor is a central gathering place for my extended family and we have made a tradition out of staying at Springdale Farm. It's a gorgeous place all by itself, but the hospitality seals the deal. I love the barns, the huge front lawn where my aunts, uncles, cousins and I caught up with each other; and the comfy beds. I stayed in the Seneca Room this time, a hideway in the eaves. I slept soundly. It was a relaxing trip all the way around. Thank you again, Don and Eileen.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensville Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed in the Black and Tan room on May 23 -25. Large room with ensuite and beatiful views of rolling countryside. I had trouble prying my wife out of the huge bed with a great mattress. 10 minutes from a huge mall with a great selection of stores. People in the area are very polite and friendly and the hosts make you feel at home. Exceptional breakfasts cooked to perfection.
Went to Dinosaur BBQ in Rochester - fun place with fantastic ribs. Nice quiet ,elegant B&B.

Room Tip: Black and Tan room is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My girlfriend and I drove up to the Finger Lakes for the long weekend and decided to stay in one of the many bed and breakfasts in the area. Springdale Farms was the perfect place and Eileen was a great hostess. We stayed in the Hideaway room, which has a separate entrance from the main house and its own kitchen. The location is great, close to both the lakes for wine tasting and the mall for shopping and restaurants. Eileen's dog is the cutest fluffball ever! I highly recommend Sprindale for any trip to the Finger Lakes.

Room Tip: The Hideaway room is great. It has its own little kitchen area and a separate room with a couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria Bay, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast for my wife and me. After the busy holiday season it was the perfect 3 night getaway in early January. We stayed in the Black and Tan Suite which was perfect. Eileen is a wonderful hostess and a fantastic cook. We went on the wine tasting tour one day and the brwerey tour the following day. We highly recommend this B&B and can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
3.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
268 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Springdale Farm

Property: Springdale Farm
Address: 242 County Road 9, Victor, NY 14564-9710
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Springdale Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Springdale Farm, a quaint Vacation Rental, and Bed and Breakfast located in the finger lakes region of New York. An historic totally restored 1820 homestead, located in Victor, NY. Just south of Rochester, and north of Canandaigua Lake. WE DO NOT DO EVENTS OF ANY KIND, NO WEDDINGS, OR PARTIES. Vacation Rental: Rent the entire Inn for a few days or more. You will be able to enjoy the common area rooms, our beautiful lawn and patio, including our cook friendly kitchen. All for yours for groups of 16 or less. Bed and Breakfast: If a few nights stay in one of our cozy detailed guest rooms is what you are looking for. Our rooms offer all amenities of a fine hotel. Nestled on a beautiful homestead, surrounded by beautiful views of the property. Breakfast is included with all over night accommodations. Enjoy our plated country breakfast each morning at 9:00 am. Victor, NY in the Finger Lakes Located in the beautiful rolling hills and drumlins of Victor, Springdale Farm enjoys a rural setting on ten acres - just minutes from Canandaigua Lake- one of the Finger Lakes most beautiful. Located in the Finger Lakes Region of NY, just minutes from the Canandaigua Wine Trail. We are very close to the Historic Erie Canal System, with miles of biking and hiking trails. One of Rochester's finest courses, Raven Wood Golf Course, is just 2 miles down the road; Casa Larga Vineyard is nearby! We are just a matter of minutes from one of the largest shopping malls in New York, EastView Mall. All this within 3 miles of Springdale Farm! Victor is the Gateway to the Finger Lakes wine trail - a wonderful day trip. Discover miles of maintained hiking trails - accessed right from our property. Also adjacent to our property is a beautiful Bluebird preseve. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing