We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Setting and Great Food”
Review of Springdale Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Springdale Farm
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spent three nights at Springdale Farm this summer. The property is lovely and the breakfasts were delicious! We had my father and our four year old son along so the Hideaway suite worked well for us, with a separate room for Dad and a mini-kitchen area with fridge for storing and prepping food for our son. We very much enjoyed our stay and wish we had had more time to explore the nice walking trails nearby. I'm sure we'll be back, so maybe next time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Could not ask for a better B&B. The place was clean, the decor was unique and the host was most gracious. And what a cook! We would not hesitate to return or recommend Springdale to others. The Bed was extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: The whole place was excellent. Every room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 288jimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We made a last minute Memorial weekend reservation here, after our other plans unfortunately fell through. We spent a day driving around the Finger Lakes and stayed here for a night before continuing to Niagara. The BnB was lovely, and is in a great location. Eileen seems very sweet and gracious, although we couldn't spend much time with her, considering the short stay.

We stayed in the Homestead room and it was decent. The bed was cosy and comfy. The roof is slanted though, and for my 6'1" tall husband it was a little uncomfortable. For the price, we were slightly disappointed, but we understand that for a last minute reservation on a holiday weekend, this was probably a fair deal. The bathroom was spotless and the toiletries were great.

Breakfast was delicious! She is a great cook! We informed our vegetarian diet in advance, and we highly appreciated that she took it into consideration. Not exactly complaining, but I guess we would have liked a few more options though.

All in all, we had a relaxing experience. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Prathima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Homestead room for the weekend, which was beautiful. Well decorated room and bathroom, soft/clean/comfy sheets/bed/pillows which made me really feel I was not just in town for a wedding but taking a vacation in an idyllic part of NY. Eileen and Don made breakfast each day which was delicious! I will definitely stay here again for future trips to upstate NY!

Room Tip: The Homestead has a sloped ceiling so if you above 5ft 10in, you may want a to check out other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anjali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was in the area for work and would rather stay at a B and B than a hotel chain. I stayed in the Hideaway, which was clean, comfortable and had all I needed. Because I would be out each morning before breakfast, Eileen made sure I had things to eat in my fridge.

During my stay there, the area had a huge snow storm which interfered with much of my work travel. Eileen and Don could not have been nicer, more helpful and gracious as they made sure that all their guest were cared for while the whole area shut down due to snow. I took advantage of the wonderful trails right around the house for snowshoeing. I would love to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akdatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband and I spent a lovely two days in the Towpath Room. It was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Breakfasts were delicious and our hosts came through for us by also providing a fine supper when blizzard conditions resulted in all of the neighboring restaurants being closed. All in all, we could not have asked for more accommodating innkeepers. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My girlfriend and I were hoping to find a nice place to enjoy our 2-year anniversary (Early February), and since she loves the snow and the cold, we agreed on a nice Bed and Breakfast near the finger lakes. Springdale farms was offering an off-season special on pricing, so we booked two nights in the Black and Tan room. The room was very nicely decorated: not too plain, not too flowery. The two-tone color scheme felt elegant.

Our first night was nice and relaxed. We picked up a light dinner on the way up to New York, and ate it in the room (the mini fridge is great if you're taking a trip on a budget). In the morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast (we got to pick what time for breakfast, which was nice), and had a nice conversation with our hostess.

As we were exploring the area the next day, though, we had some serious car troubles and needed to be towed to the local dealership for repairs. We were basically stranded in Canandaigua, but Springdale Farms was nice enough to give up a ride back to the B&B. They graciously allowed us to extend our trip by a day while we waited for the car to be repaired, and even gave us a ride back to the dealership to pick it up after everything was fixed up. Overall, they took what could have been a very frustrating experience that might have ruined our trip, and made it much more manageable.

And did I mention the waffles? I don't know where they got the Maple Syrup, but my girlfriend is an absolute connoisseur of the sweet stuff and she gave this one her rousing seal of approval.

Springdale Farms is a lovely place to spend a weekend getaway, but they really deserve your business because they truly understand the importance of hospitality. Couldn't be happier!

Room Tip: Pay close attention to the room amenities, because they differ from room to room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therationalpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victor hotels
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Royal Inn Victor
#6 of 6 in Victor
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springdale Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springdale Farm

Address: 242 County Road 9, Victor, NY 14564-9710
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Victor
Price Range: £93 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springdale Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Springdale Farm, a quaint Vacation Rental, and Bed and Breakfast located in the finger lakes region of New York. An historic totally restored 1820 homestead, located in Victor, NY. Just south of Rochester, and north of Canandaigua Lake. WE DO NOT DO EVENTS OF ANY KIND, NO WEDDINGS, OR PARTIES. Vacation Rental: Rent the entire Inn for a few days or more. You will be able to enjoy the common area rooms, our beautiful lawn and patio, including our cook friendly kitchen. All for yours for groups of 16 or less. Bed and Breakfast: If a few nights stay in one of our cozy detailed guest rooms is what you are looking for. Our rooms offer all amenities of a fine hotel. Nestled on a beautiful homestead, surrounded by beautiful views of the property. Breakfast is included with all over night accommodations. Enjoy our plated country breakfast each morning at 9:00 am. Victor, NY in the Finger Lakes Located in the beautiful rolling hills and drumlins of Victor, Springdale Farm enjoys a rural setting on ten acres - just minutes from Canandaigua Lake- one of the Finger Lakes most beautiful. Located in the Finger Lakes Region of NY, just minutes from the Canandaigua Wine Trail. We are very close to the Historic Erie Canal System, with miles of biking and hiking trails. One of Rochester's finest courses, Raven Wood Golf Course, is just 2 miles down the road; Casa Larga Vineyard is nearby! We are just a matter of minutes from one of the largest shopping malls in New York, EastView Mall. All this within 3 miles of Springdale Farm! Victor is the Gateway to the Finger Lakes wine trail - a wonderful day trip. Discover miles of maintained hiking trails - accessed right from our property. Also adjacent to our property is a beautiful Bluebird preseve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Springdale Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing