We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you confirm reservations before actual stay”
Review of Springdale Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Springdale Farm
lyons
1 review
“Make sure you confirm reservations before actual stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Recently, my husband and I went to this inn for our honeymoon. It wasn't our first marriage, but we have come to know the Lord, and it truly is a first for us. The inn is lovely, and the innkeeper is friendly. I made the reservation in August. When I started
calling around in the area then, many places were already booked. This place was reasonable, and it was available. We called to say we may be checking in late and found out that we would not be getting the room requested. I was very upset at first, but
as it was the day of the wedding, and I doubted we could get another room anywhere, we were left little choice but to stay in this room. This was very devastating and disappointing. I just want anyone who may stay here as well as in any other B&B to know that a good habit to develop is to call and confirm reservations and room arrangements. This is a good lesson for me to have learned as I travel rarely.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    11
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
63
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irondequoit
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Gorgeous setting on an old farm in Victor. We had a wonderful time with pleasant conversation with the owners and guests. The breakfast was outstanding. Great website with lots of info and pictures of the place.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grizzly1733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2008

My husband and I stayed at Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast for one night last weekend. Our quick cycle trip in the Finger Lakes was made so much more pleasant with our relaxing time at Springdale Farm B&B.
We wished we stayed longer.
Eileen greeted us with a warm smile upon arrival and showed us to the Homestead Room upstairs. It was every bit as charming and well-appointed as the photos on her website. It was a very hot and humid day, but the air-conditioning was on for our arrival and we felt immediately comforted by the cool serenity of the room.
We opened a bottle of wine and settled in the Adirondack chairs with comfy cushions in the garden in the front of the house overlooking the red century barns. We were enchanted by the goldfinches who flew in to feed at the birdfeeder station and by the occasional squirrel, scurrying across the lawn, chestnut in mouth, busy storing for the winter.
We enjoyed our own dinner at a lovely restaurant at the Eastview Mall, 2 minutes, and another era altogether, down the country road from Springdale Farm.
Don gave us a tour of the two new suites being built on the north side of the house that will be ready for guests next year. They will have awesome views of the pastoral countryside.
We had planned to join a twilight nature hike and bonfire to which Eileen invited us, but we slept the entire evening and the rest of the night with the most blissful sleep upon the comfortable queen-sized bed with crisp lace-edged sheets.
We awoke refreshed to an overcast day and it soon became apparent that the power was down. We attended in the family room for breakfast, glowing with candles and with table set with hot carafes of coffee. Eileen advised us with humor and cheer that there was such a ferocious wind storm during the night, that the power has been out for hours, but breakfast would be served in a moment. We enjoyed conversation over coffee with the couple who stayed in the Seneca Room. We delighted in the visits to the table side by Nicky and Lily, Eileen and Don's small dogs.
And then breakfast was served: heavenly bananas with an accompanying pastry, fruit juice and scrambled eggs and sausage with cornbread. Scrumptious.
Our quick overnight getaway there was a refreshing lift for our spirits.
We will definitely visit Springdale Farm B&B again.

  • Liked — the relaxing scenery, our friendly hosts
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NFcycler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2008

This is the best place to stay in the Finger Lakes. Eileen is a wonderful host that makes you feel like you are part of the family and I can not say enough about her breakfasts. We have stayed here twice and both times were a great experience. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — The Breakfasts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianasmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2008

I lived with my parents for many a years. They put a lot of hard work and labor into making the newly remodeled rooms. One of them used to be my room, which now has it's own bathroom. It is a beautiful, peaceful place to be through out the seasons. A cozy little get away if you need a break. Something about it will always feel like home, or that you belong there. It is right around the corner from civilization if you want it, with the ever expanding mall. There are a lot of places to eat, and plenty of untouched areas of the city to explore. So if you need a place to stay it is one of the best, and there is always a family full of entertainment if you need it.

  • Liked — The rooms are beautiful
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ecash001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2007

We just returned from the most enjoyable, relaxing B&B. It is an old 1820 homestead. It has a quaint outside porch, with wonderful Adirondack chairs in the yard. It was such a beautiful place. Sitting on the porch I felt like I was in the middle of an artist’s canvas. The leaves were changing color, the sky was so blue, the barns, and grounds were so pretty. Don & Eileen the Innkeepers, were so enjoyable, such a pleasure. Rooms, pretty and so…. clean. Breakfast was to die for! We wish we could have stayed forever!

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
3.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
268 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springdale Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springdale Farm

Property: Springdale Farm
Address: 242 County Road 9, Victor, NY 14564-9710
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Springdale Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Springdale Farm, a quaint Vacation Rental, and Bed and Breakfast located in the finger lakes region of New York. An historic totally restored 1820 homestead, located in Victor, NY. Just south of Rochester, and north of Canandaigua Lake. WE DO NOT DO EVENTS OF ANY KIND, NO WEDDINGS, OR PARTIES. Vacation Rental: Rent the entire Inn for a few days or more. You will be able to enjoy the common area rooms, our beautiful lawn and patio, including our cook friendly kitchen. All for yours for groups of 16 or less. Bed and Breakfast: If a few nights stay in one of our cozy detailed guest rooms is what you are looking for. Our rooms offer all amenities of a fine hotel. Nestled on a beautiful homestead, surrounded by beautiful views of the property. Breakfast is included with all over night accommodations. Enjoy our plated country breakfast each morning at 9:00 am. Victor, NY in the Finger Lakes Located in the beautiful rolling hills and drumlins of Victor, Springdale Farm enjoys a rural setting on ten acres - just minutes from Canandaigua Lake- one of the Finger Lakes most beautiful. Located in the Finger Lakes Region of NY, just minutes from the Canandaigua Wine Trail. We are very close to the Historic Erie Canal System, with miles of biking and hiking trails. One of Rochester's finest courses, Raven Wood Golf Course, is just 2 miles down the road; Casa Larga Vineyard is nearby! We are just a matter of minutes from one of the largest shopping malls in New York, EastView Mall. All this within 3 miles of Springdale Farm! Victor is the Gateway to the Finger Lakes wine trail - a wonderful day trip. Discover miles of maintained hiking trails - accessed right from our property. Also adjacent to our property is a beautiful Bluebird preseve. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing