We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

TGI Friday's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
buffalo,ny
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

TGI Friday's is, well, not a surprise.But I was pleased to be treated in a warm and friendly way despite being an older, solo woman. Barmaid even started a conversation w/ me!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank stillgoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    24
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We ate here 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The menu had a lot of choices, with lots of variety. The Jack Daniels chicken was the best! We did order too much food, for many people there would be enough food to share an entree as our hotel did not have a fridge in the room to keep leftovers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank familyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“M'eh just another chain.”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Typical chain food, nothing outstanding. Could close your eyes and be in any one of the chain restaurants the food is all the same.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wanderx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing lunch visits”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Ate lunch at this location twice in the past month and was disappointed both times. We had issues with being overcharged during both visits. The first time, the waiter fixed the bill immediately and apologized for the error. The second time, the waitress insisted that we were incorrect and was reluctant to change the error she had made (even though she was clearly mistaken). The food was fine but not good enough to make up for the so-so service. There was not a manager in the dining room during either visit. Perhaps if a manager had been present our problems could have been resolved. We will not be returning to this restaurant in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMK861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Close to Hampton and good food”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Nothing was wrong and the service was very good. Great price for the protion of food we got. Taste was just as good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 
Victor, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing