We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A manager that knows is business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Champps Restaurant & Bar

Champps Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #10 of 89 Restaurants in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A manager that knows is business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

A good size space. A comprehensive menu. Good service. Conveniently located in the Eastview Mall. My partner ordered a plate that was dry and overcooked. As any good establishment should do, the server advised the restaurant manager who ordered a new plate and took it off our menu bill. A decisive and professional decision. This is exactly the way it should be done. Kudos to this restaurant and its staff and manager.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JacquesLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    41
    19
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quick, nice service and good for a chain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Good salmon dishes, great pot stickers, good French Dip and onion rings! Great beer specials. Tonight was sports trivia night. $110 for a family of 5.
It stays open late, so that worked great for us. Our server was really great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KellyRedMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

This is a great place to grab a quick burger or sandwich. Can be busy at times but it's good. They will make healthier choice substitutions (like turkey burgers with a side salad vs French fries) but not a huge selection or many options.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western ny
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place to watch a game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stop in for a quick burger and beer when we are in the area. Food and service is always great. We have used a coupon for this location and it makes is more affordable..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kstirny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

My first time eating here. Three of us shared appetizers, and they were all good. Pot Stickers were killer, I would go there just for them! Good food, good service!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluuegrassboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Champps Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Victor, Finger Lakes
 
Victor, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Champps Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing