We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton NY
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We booked a double bed accessible room for elderly mother adjoining our king suite - SWEET! The suite was roomy, very modern, clean, and quiet offering a full sized fridge and stove top. The location just off the NY Thruway was perfect. The breakfast was varied and very good; staff were accommodating and friendly. Couldn't ask for more except of course a little lower rate...

Room Tip: Our rooms were located on the back side of the building - very quiet first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treeturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    156
    45
    25
    10
See reviews for
285
141
32
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Tried the Hampton Inn after a recommendation from brother-in-law. Stayed for 4 nights to see our new granddaughter. Excellent room. Try the fireplace suite! Breakfast is nothing to brag about but the hotel and staff are excellent. Next door to mall with a Wal Mart across the street.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Went on a weekend shopping excursion and chose this hotel because of how close it is to the Eastview Mall. It is barely a 2 minute drive! It is a very nice upscale mall with loads of stores to choose from! The hotel is really lovely, with a warm and inviting lobby & breakfast area. A beautiful 2 sided stone fireplace with a cozy fire was waiting when we walked through the front door. The staff were really friendly and our room was perfect. Very comfy bed, nice bathroom and amenities.
Breakfast, which was included the room price, was excellent! Lots of choices including some hot food like eggs and sausage. There is a TGI Friday right outside the hotel, and if you want something else there are plenty of restaurants nearby for dinner. There are some excellent restaurants right at The Eastview Mall.
The Waterloo NY outlet mall is about a 30 minute drive further up the highway. Great shopping there as well, and this hotel is not too far, so it is worth heading out there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovetravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonVictorNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear welovetravelCanada,

Thank you so much for your compliments regarding your stay at our Hotel. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the great shopping at Eastview Mall next door to the Hotel. We have heard many positive comments about the area shopping especially this time of year with all of the Holiday deals! I hope you will come visit us again soon and that you enjoy the Holiday Season!

Hospitably,

Alan Holt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

affordable, comfortable spot with breakfast included right off the thruway. Great rooms, very helpful staff. Good restaurants nearby. Would highly recommend this spot for an overnight stay while on a road trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosey1963Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison, wi
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The Hampton Inn is located right off the NY Thruway adjacent to a TGI Fridays (and little else). Apart from that, this hotel is very appealing - large clean rooms, a friendly and helpful staff, a great fitness center and a good free breakfast - all for a very modest price. Would definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wadsworth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed in a suite with a separate bedroom and kitchen overlooking the courtyard in the center of the hotel. Very quite since an interior room. Hotel is off the main road behind a restaurant and right near the interstate exit. Very close to large Eastview Mall in Victor. Room were clean and comfortable up to the Hampton Inn standard with morning breakfast included. Convenient location to go south to finger lakes or north to Rochester or do some shopping. Also close to small community of Pittsford with outdoor patios and walking along the erie canal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F1Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Great room, breakfast area nicer than average - this hotel is well located to Erie Canal, shopping and the finger lakes area, as well as Rochester.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonVictorNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites, Rochester/Victor for your lodging needs. The entire team values your business and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again when you return to the Rochester/Victor area.

Hospitably Yours,

Alan Holt
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
7637 State Route 96
Victor, NY 14564
(585) 924-4400
alan.holt@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Address: 7637 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester/Victor
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor Hotel Victor
Hampton Inn Victor
Hampton Inn Hotel Rochester
Victor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing