We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different Style Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

First off, this is not your typical Hampton Inn. More of a Homewood Suites style. Maybe it was a different hotel before. My room had a mini kitchen with sink, stove top, dishwasher and full fridge (Which none I used). I was in a larger room with separate living room and bedroom. Room was very nice. A/C blew cold! Front desk staff was very friendly and courteous. Close to restaurants and shopping. Only negative was that the elevator was very far from the front desk. Not a deal breaker just kind of annoying. Will stay at again!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank FD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 15 times in the past few years, traveling with family and friends, for business as well as leisure. The staff and property continue to provide an exceptional experience. The property is clean, and well kept. They recognize me as a return guest and never dissapoint. Great job!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Purrnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting our niece who's in college. Very nice hotel. Pretty lobby, complimentary breakfast, clean rooms. Only a half hour away from Geneva which has wineries and the beautiful Lake Seneca. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JeanD42658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Lovely ambiance, 100% self sufficient, worth stay on longer trips. Shuttle service very good. Reception is very warm and friendly host. best business environment. Breakfast is Good...sufficient for vegetarians.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rajeshkumar1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed one night, while shopping in Rochester, Victor and the Waterloo Premium Outlet mall. The hotel is in a great area. Very close to the Eastview Mall and LL Bean and Kohl's and Walmart, etc. and just off highway I-90. TGI Fridays is right next door, and you can walk from the hotel. It was very convenient to get take-out and eat in the room.

Hampton Inn is always my first choice. And especially when they allow dogs at no extra charge. This was my first time taking my new doggie on a weekend trip. This hotel was great. Our room was on the first floor, closest to the side door. There were lots of grassy areas to take him outside.

We booked the "2 DOUBLE BEDS 1BDRM SUITE W/ KITCHEN NONSMOK" to have some extra room for the doggie. It was great suite. Nice living room with pull-out couch, VERY comfy chair and ottoman, TV, coffee table. Kitchen had a table with two chairs, full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave, stove, and limited dishes. The bedroom was great, with the comfy beds we've learned to expect at a Hampton Inn. Bathroom was HUGE, with the sink outside of the toilet/tub area.

The breakfast was good as usual. I had toast, scrambled eggs, ham, and orange juice. Plus they had the waffles, cereal, etc. There is a very nice large breakfast area and lobby with a huge fireplace.

The indoor pool looked great. It was quite large, and I think it had a lift for handicapped people. The courtyard in the middle of the rooms was beautiful. Lots of outside tables with umbrellas, lounge chairs, and beautiful landscaping.

I will definitely stay here again. Everything was great.

Room Tip: Dogs are only allowed on the first floor. I would recommend the one bedroom suite, if you have a do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here for six days for work and couldn't have asked for a better hotel! Staff was incredibly friendly, informative and helpful. Shuttles to and from my destination were always prompt and on time. Would absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShutUpKristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Another dependable stay at a Hampton Inn. Everything good (except for those darn heating / cooling fans - they're always so noisy), clean, unsmelly (no musty odor). Front desk initially gave us wrong directions to another hotel; we ended up back at the Hampton.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank djlund999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Address: 7637 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: £91 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester/Victor
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor Hotel Victor
Hampton Inn Victor
Hampton Inn Hotel Rochester
Victor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing