We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our dog stayed in the room with us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Mayville, NY, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our dog stayed in the room with us!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The lobby was beautiful and inviting. Our dog was welcomed; the staff was friendly! The room was exceptionally clean and we were able to get into the room an hour earlier! The hotel was near the thruway exit--my husband and I were extremely satisfied! Joan

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    154
    41
    23
    10
See reviews for
277
137
32
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The price is a little high though from past experience in other hotels of this level. The breakfast is passable but nothing to write home about. It would also be nice if all rooms came with a mini fridge not just the suites. Also, the walls are very thin. Can hear every conversation in neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croton on Hudson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This was an unplanned stay. Hampton Inns was a welcome port in a very snowy storm. We pulled in off the New York State Thruway looking for a place to stay, and got one of their last rooms. We had reservations that evening at Turning Stone resort in Verona. Our son, daughter in law and grandchildren just moved to Rochester, and this was our inaugural trip of many in the future. We now plan on staying in this hotel on all of our future trips to the Rochester area. The value was amazing, the room was quite comfortable, and the staff was so, so friendly, nice and professional, even with a hotel full of travel team kids.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marc S I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Great location, easy on/off Thruway, consistent experience. Have thayed there multiple times, never had a bad experience. Staff is always attentive and the rooms were perfect. Good resteraunt options very close to the hotel, with a major mall within a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel is always where we stay on our way thru upstate NY to the East Coast. It is one of the best in the Hampton chain. The rooms are always perfect. Beautiful relaxing lobby! We love that they are able to accommodate or dog and have a run area in the back. Great location and close to restaurants. Very clean. Staff is very friendly. The best breakfast for the Hampton chain.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 131cherylt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Overall experience at this facility was excellent. Everything was in working order. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was deliicious and they were always refilling so that stations were not empty.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great location, great staff!!! Super clean, great breakfast to get you started for the day. Safe area close to Waterloo Outlets and the Eastview Mall. Would highly recommend. I went with my mom in our first US shopping trip. Driving there was a breeze Interstate 90 straight as it can be. Would recommend to not drive on it during the night as we did see signs of deer accidents. Drive during the day! The hotel is 5 minutes to the Eastview Mall. And 30 minutes from Waterloo Outlets. Across the street there is a huge Walmart and Kohls(lots of great buys there). Right next to the hotel there is a Mcdonalds and a TGIF (great food 3 for $15 sharable) would highly recommend it. You need to know that the hotel offers breakfast and it is great. We made our own waffles! They offer eggs, sausage patties, baggles, coffee juice jam the regular stuff. However it may be nothing beats the morning atmosphere in the lobby near the beautiful fireplace. Will definately return in 2014!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pingusor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Address: 7637 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor Hotel Victor
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester/Victor
Hampton Inn Victor
Hampton Inn Hotel Rochester
Victor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing