We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay - good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights at the beginning of June. Our suite was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with plenty of space - even a fireplace. Breakfasts were included in the price and were excellent - even a waffle machine to make your own - something we had never seen before in England. Choice of fruit, yoghurts, oatmeal, cereals, toast, juice, cakes and something hot every day. We had a swim each morning in the pool - plenty of towels. Jacuzzi hot and spacious. Staff were very pleasant. TGI Fridays is just opposite the hotel. Meals were good. Even had a quiz on when we were in. Hotel is situated right on a busy junction so ideal for business men and people on the move. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with fireplaces are well placed at the corners of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokey15_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

This rather large and somewhat atypical HIS property is located just off a busy highway but is nicely sited on a wooded lot. The building itself is showing its age here and there, but is in reasonably good shape. The layout is a bit sprawling, and the route from the front desk to our room was a five minute hike at least.

One unusual feature is that the interior lobby decor seems to have been influenced rather heavily by the Japanese-inspired designs of Frank Lloyd Wright. Given the cookie-cutter designs of newer Hilton properties, this more historical design was a welcome change. The breakfast room service and food were several levels above par for HIS properties.

The woman on the front desk was friendly, helpful, and well-informed. We were provided with a handsome suite upgrade for our Hilton Honors Gold membership. Overall, we had a most pleasant visit and will look forward to staying at this property again on our next visit to the Rochester area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodbuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I am a long time customer of the Hampton and I feel this Hampton is cutting corners and has cheapened service and quality and I am taking my business elsewhere. Down the street I found the Woodcliff Hotel and Spa to be cheaper with better amenities, rooms and beds. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here many times before. Always well maintained with helpful staff. Breakfast usual Hampton Inn and good. No street noise. Easy access to all major roads. Can walk to Fridays and MacDonalds which are adjacent. East View Mall just down the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank henry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We came to New York for a ministry conference and had no plan or reservations for places to stay. I was nervous pulling into this hotel as to how much it would cost. I was pleased. Our room was amazing. We had a living room, a kitchen, and a separate bathroom and sleeping area. We felt like we were in a resort. The bathroom was amazing with glass shower doors instead of those crazy fabric curtains in most hotels. The bed was very comfortable. The lobby was well decorated and clean, and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff is very friendly & helpful!! Our room was very clean. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast also. Had many different items to choose from!! I would recommend this hotel for others to stay at!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 nite only but could have stayed a week! Lovely room - lucky to get an upgrade! Bed, pillows, duvet all fresh and clean! Staff very friendly and very helpful. Will be back as soon as I can!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Address: 7637 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: £89 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester/Victor
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor Hotel Victor
Hampton Inn Victor
Hampton Inn Hotel Rochester
Victor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing