We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business or Personal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for Business or Personal”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel was the chosen for our stay for a business training course. Being there for a week, we were impressed with the comfort of the suites, ammenities, variety of breakfast foods, availability of the shuttle, as well as the friendly staff! I had a most enjoyable stay, and would stay there for either personal or business time and time again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    154
    41
    23
    10
See reviews for
277
137
32
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Furlong PA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was visiting on a busy weekend... all the hotels in the area were filling up quickly... but there were no issues at all with my stay. The people resupplying the breakfast buffet were in constant motion as guests came and went, and everything was delicious.

The lobby of a hotel is not usually memorable but this one is furnished with Arts and Crafts / Stickley style furniture (which originated in this part of the country) and is very welcoming and comfortable... people were hanging out in the lobby Friday evening.

The location is amazingly convenient... Basically across the street from the connection of the NY Thruway and I490, but back in the woods and surprisingly quiet. Check the map - other hotels in Victor are built up against the main line of the Thruway.

Room Tip: as usual, upper floor, away from ice machine and elevator. It's well back off the highway so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nicest hotel I have stayed at in a while. The level of cleanliness far exceeded my expectations. Room was bright and most importantly, the cooling system worked great. I loved the big shower and nice bright bathroom. The staff was friendly and personable. Breakfast was really good. Quiet and pretty. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights at the beginning of June. Our suite was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with plenty of space - even a fireplace. Breakfasts were included in the price and were excellent - even a waffle machine to make your own - something we had never seen before in England. Choice of fruit, yoghurts, oatmeal, cereals, toast, juice, cakes and something hot every day. We had a swim each morning in the pool - plenty of towels. Jacuzzi hot and spacious. Staff were very pleasant. TGI Fridays is just opposite the hotel. Meals were good. Even had a quiz on when we were in. Hotel is situated right on a busy junction so ideal for business men and people on the move. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with fireplaces are well placed at the corners of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokey15_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
166 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This rather large and somewhat atypical HIS property is located just off a busy highway but is nicely sited on a wooded lot. The building itself is showing its age here and there, but is in reasonably good shape. The layout is a bit sprawling, and the route from the front desk to our room was a five minute hike at least.

One unusual feature is that the interior lobby decor seems to have been influenced rather heavily by the Japanese-inspired designs of Frank Lloyd Wright. Given the cookie-cutter designs of newer Hilton properties, this more historical design was a welcome change. The breakfast room service and food were several levels above par for HIS properties.

The woman on the front desk was friendly, helpful, and well-informed. We were provided with a handsome suite upgrade for our Hilton Honors Gold membership. Overall, we had a most pleasant visit and will look forward to staying at this property again on our next visit to the Rochester area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodbuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, KY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I am a long time customer of the Hampton and I feel this Hampton is cutting corners and has cheapened service and quality and I am taking my business elsewhere. Down the street I found the Woodcliff Hotel and Spa to be cheaper with better amenities, rooms and beds. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here many times before. Always well maintained with helpful staff. Breakfast usual Hampton Inn and good. No street noise. Easy access to all major roads. Can walk to Fridays and MacDonalds which are adjacent. East View Mall just down the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank henry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Address: 7637 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor Hotel Victor
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester/Victor
Hampton Inn Victor
Hampton Inn Hotel Rochester
Victor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing