We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I escorted a group of 43 people on a wine tasting tour of the Finger Lakes. We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn and Suites. When the bus arrived the manager was outside to greet us with a big sign. We were escorted into the hotel, and there was cheese, pepperoni, crackers and cookies. There was also lemonade, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Our room keys were ready and I was able to pass them out while the passengers were enjoying their snacks. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was a nice size and provided needed relaxation at the end of the day. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, hotel clean, easy check in, staff friendly. Rooms average size, no refrig or microwave so not a great choice for multiple night stay. Conveniently located off NYS thruway and near malls, shopping, restaurants. Some within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel was perfect in every way. Room was clean and huge. We were there for 5 days and had breakfast each day. There was plenty to eat with big variety. We traveled with our 2 dogs and there is lots of open space to walk them. Would definitely return on my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Rooms were nice, staff was awesome. Not long after checking into our room, we received a call from the desk asking if we would like free tickets to a local sporting event! I really felt like the employees care about their guests!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great experience at this nice Hampton property. There is a TGIF & McDonald's in the adjacent to this hotel. Great staff and clean rooms. Nice setting and very convenient to the NY throughway. Book early because this one fills up fast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dallasga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel was a port in the storm for me as a tornado warning was posted for a few miles down the Thruway. It was an older Hampton Inn, but kept up well. They did not have a microwave or fridge in the room which would have been a nice touch for travelers. The bed was not as nice as some other Hampton Inns, it was very hard. The breakfast was good and we rarely eat the free breakfast, but this time we did. All in all a good stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travelleranddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We loved our stay at this Hampton Inn. The staff were very courteous and accommodating. When we arrived for breakfast right before closing, they continued to let us eat from the breakfast bar until we were satisfied. This impressed my entire family and made us feel welcomed and valued. We were also impressed that the housekeeping staff greeted us each morning as we departed for the day and made sure we were comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable. It was wonderful with a larger family having the vanity outside the bathroom. A must when traveling. It was one of the best stays we have had at a Hilton Brand Hotel in a long time and will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank TravelingTori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Address: 7637 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: £89 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester/Victor
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor Hotel Victor
Hampton Inn Victor
Hampton Inn Hotel Rochester
Victor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing