We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice pleace to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Fairport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A very nice pleace to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place is very nice.. we had a huge room with a fireplace..The weather was a bit warm, so we didn't use the fireplace.. the bed was exceptionally comfortable. I like Hampton Inns generally because they are clean and and the beds are always comfortable ( one of my major concerns).
There is usually discussion about bed coverings and how clean they might be in various hotel rooms.This Hampton supplies clean bed coverings( there is a note in the room telling you that the bed covering was laundered)
I did note that the morning breakfast, although full featured, seems to be pared down a bit.. I like some bacon, ham or sausage with my breakfast.. none was to be found that morning. You will however enjoy the breakfast as presented..as there are lots of choices.

Room Tip: There is a TGIF ( Fridays restaurant very close by.) also a short drive to a major shopping mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank August M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    162
    47
    25
    11
See reviews for
292
145
32
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed three nights at the end of July. Hotel room is clean and comfortable. Free breakfast is really good and have A lot of choice. The staff is very friendly and they refill the food frequently. The bedroom of one-bedroom suite is a little bid small for two double bed. But it functions well so no complain.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Xun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, QC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was originally looking for a hotel room to accommodate my husband, 2 kids, mother and myself near the Outlets in Waterloo but couldn't find anything... so I found the Hampton Inn in Victor and I'm very happy we went there instead! The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, great price for our room (we had a 2 double beds suite that included a sofa bed), kitchen in room with microwave, full size fridge and even a dishwasher! The kids went swimming, I used the gym facility, we had breakfast in the "garden" this morning. We all want to go back!
The hotel is located right beside a TGIFriday (which I don't recommend), McDonalds, right across a shopping mall (Wal-Mart, Kohls...), near the Eastview shopping mall, easy access to the highway.
Hot breakfast and Wi-Fi were included. Cannot complain! : )

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I escorted a group of 43 people on a wine tasting tour of the Finger Lakes. We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn and Suites. When the bus arrived the manager was outside to greet us with a big sign. We were escorted into the hotel, and there was cheese, pepperoni, crackers and cookies. There was also lemonade, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Our room keys were ready and I was able to pass them out while the passengers were enjoying their snacks. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was a nice size and provided needed relaxation at the end of the day. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, hotel clean, easy check in, staff friendly. Rooms average size, no refrig or microwave so not a great choice for multiple night stay. Conveniently located off NYS thruway and near malls, shopping, restaurants. Some within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel was perfect in every way. Room was clean and huge. We were there for 5 days and had breakfast each day. There was plenty to eat with big variety. We traveled with our 2 dogs and there is lots of open space to walk them. Would definitely return on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, Ny, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Rooms were nice, staff was awesome. Not long after checking into our room, we received a call from the desk asking if we would like free tickets to a local sporting event! I really felt like the employees care about their guests!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Address: 7637 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester/Victor
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor Hotel Victor
Hampton Inn Victor
Hampton Inn Hotel Rochester
Victor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing