We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quite ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, just of I90, close to shopping mall and restaurants, clean and quite. Nice breakfast in the morning in a nice lobby area. Very comfortable beds and nice bedding, better than most hotels. Didn't go to the pool, but from looking how nicely maintained the hotel is I am sure it is great.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jww1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Victor Hampton was great, the grounds were attractive, the room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful when called upon--we were want for nothing during our 5-nights stay. There is ample shopping, dining and entertainment within a few miles. This was a great 'base' for this vacation stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place is very nice.. we had a huge room with a fireplace..The weather was a bit warm, so we didn't use the fireplace.. the bed was exceptionally comfortable. I like Hampton Inns generally because they are clean and and the beds are always comfortable ( one of my major concerns).
There is usually discussion about bed coverings and how clean they might be in various hotel rooms.This Hampton supplies clean bed coverings( there is a note in the room telling you that the bed covering was laundered)
I did note that the morning breakfast, although full featured, seems to be pared down a bit.. I like some bacon, ham or sausage with my breakfast.. none was to be found that morning. You will however enjoy the breakfast as presented..as there are lots of choices.

Room Tip: There is a TGIF ( Fridays restaurant very close by.) also a short drive to a major shopping mall
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank August M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed three nights at the end of July. Hotel room is clean and comfortable. Free breakfast is really good and have A lot of choice. The staff is very friendly and they refill the food frequently. The bedroom of one-bedroom suite is a little bid small for two double bed. But it functions well so no complain.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Xun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was originally looking for a hotel room to accommodate my husband, 2 kids, mother and myself near the Outlets in Waterloo but couldn't find anything... so I found the Hampton Inn in Victor and I'm very happy we went there instead! The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, great price for our room (we had a 2 double beds suite that included a sofa bed), kitchen in room with microwave, full size fridge and even a dishwasher! The kids went swimming, I used the gym facility, we had breakfast in the "garden" this morning. We all want to go back!
The hotel is located right beside a TGIFriday (which I don't recommend), McDonalds, right across a shopping mall (Wal-Mart, Kohls...), near the Eastview shopping mall, easy access to the highway.
Hot breakfast and Wi-Fi were included. Cannot complain! : )

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I escorted a group of 43 people on a wine tasting tour of the Finger Lakes. We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn and Suites. When the bus arrived the manager was outside to greet us with a big sign. We were escorted into the hotel, and there was cheese, pepperoni, crackers and cookies. There was also lemonade, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Our room keys were ready and I was able to pass them out while the passengers were enjoying their snacks. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was a nice size and provided needed relaxation at the end of the day. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, hotel clean, easy check in, staff friendly. Rooms average size, no refrig or microwave so not a great choice for multiple night stay. Conveniently located off NYS thruway and near malls, shopping, restaurants. Some within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Address: 7637 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: £95 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester/Victor
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor Hotel Victor
Hampton Inn Victor
Hampton Inn Hotel Rochester
Victor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing