We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Walden B&B and Inns
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We just spent a wonderful week at the Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast in Walden, NY. Our room was called the Pumpkin Patch. Fabulous, it was like staying with your favorite relative. Very clean, comfortable.and spacious. Dave spoiled us. So much so that I didn't want to leave. We look forward to going back. This was much better than any hotel.

Millie and Jim

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
27
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucks, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Updated rooms that are clean and outfitted with a small fridge and coffee maker. Not a 4 star hotel but clean and comfortable basic accommodations.

Guests can come and go as they please. A nice breakfast served on request - all at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinBrook, Owner at Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Good prices, clean rooms, simple filling breakfast and my personal phone number for anything you may need during your visit. Comfort - Value – Service. Thanks for staying at my place you two.
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed one night in the Pumpkin Patch room - charming and clean with a great bathroom. Dave was so accommodating he even made reservations for us at the Wards Bridge Inn in Montgomery. We had the pleasure of meeting his Mom and enjoyed browsing in their shop. A purchase was even made!! We look forward to our next visit - this is the only place we will stay in Orange County!! Meg & Bob

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuntieMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinBrook, Owner at Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
A wonderful couple up visiting their daughter at a local college. They are super sweet and best of all they got a little something in the gift shop which made Nancy very happy. Stay safe you two.
David
Comfort - Value - Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

This was my first experience at a B and B but thanks to the experience that Dave provided- it will not be my last. My family spent 3 nights and the Tin Brook and it was awesome. The room was very clean and spacious. A family of 6 fit comfortably and the prices were very reasonable. Dave is very friendly. Since our check in's were late and we were from a big city he often checked up on us to make sure we were ok. I thought that was very nice of him. He made you feel at home. I highly recommend this place. Although a Bed and Breakfast can be a romantic get away the Tin Brook made my whole family feel right at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mendoza29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinBrook, Owner at Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
I am happy you enjoyed your stay. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you family of six in the Orange Grove Suite. I hope the next time you are in town from Chicago you will stay with us again.
David
Comfort – Value - Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We spent 4-5 nights at Dave's the Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast. It felt like my brother invited me to stay at his place during our trip back to Pine Bush - only my brother is not as hospitable as Dave. He is a really good guy and does everything he can to make you comfortable. I don't think we requested breakfast at the same time on any day, and he was always there right on time. He has the hospitality business down pat.

We stayed in the Pumpkin room, perfect for a guy like me (6' 4"). It was very hot during the thick July summer, and the A/C had a little trouble keeping up, but it was never uncomfortable.

I will recommend Tin Brook to my friends, and I look forward to staying again. It made for a very relaxing and enjoyable trip!

Thanks, Dave!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pine_bush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinBrook, Owner at Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
It was a shame you had to leave a day early. I am so happy you two enjoyed your stay. Don’t wait so long to come back to visit your hometown again. Be safe on the rest of your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiawatha, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Great rooms, good food. Was a wonderful place to stay. My fiance and I stayed in the vineyard while my in-laws stayed in the pumpkin patch. Both rooms were spacious and well decorated. David was extremly welcoming and hospitible. Anything you ask for is brought to you as soon as possible. Although some renovations were going on in the upstairs rooms at the time, it was always done during a decent time of day. There was a small play area for kids in the back where my son had tons of fun. It doesn't feel like you're staying at a hotel. It really does feel like your staying at grandma's house, but only here you get food in your bed room! Really an outstanding place!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinBrook, Owner at Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure taking care of you and your family. I would love to see you again if you are ever in the Walden/Montgomery area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We have stayed here several times over past few years and have always been very happy. We recently rented the 5 brand new rooms for west point graduation. The new rooms are outstanding, especially the 3rd floor 2 bdrm suite for $149. Service, rooms, price and location cannot be beat. Owner Dave is great to work with and breakfasts were delicious. 30 min from west point...easy drive. Would highly recommend the Tin Brook for any West Point families visiting or for couples or families on weekend getaways.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josephvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinBrook, Owner at Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Joe it was an absolute pleasure taking care of you and your family during West Point Graduation week. It was like having my own family here with me for those 5 days. I couldn’t have picked a nicer group of 20 to stay with us here at The Tin Brook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walden
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Borland B&B & Brunch House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2 Berea Rd, Walden, NY 12586-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Walden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tin Brook Bed and Breakfast provides beautiful rooms and economical rates for all travelers. Get out of the city for a weekend or stop for the night on your way to New England. We are located at the crossroads of the Northeast. We are also perfect for visits to the Hudson Valley Wine Country, West Point, Bear Mountain, Storm king Art Center or dozens of other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing