We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed and breakfast review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bernetta's Place Bed & Breakfast Inn by the Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wallkill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bernetta's Place Bed & Breakfast Inn by the Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Wallkill B&B and Inns
Auburndale ny
2 reviews
“Bed and breakfast review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We love going to bernettas' she is a wonderful kind and lovely innkeeper , she is also an awesome breakfast
chef , her inn is immaculate and very relaxing and comfotable, her inn is pet friendly which we love so that we can bring our fur child Ebbe, Ebbe loves the inn because he can be off leash and safe to explore , which is very exciting for sweet timid10 pd poodle, we vacation at Bernettas 's at least
Eight times. A year.

Room Tip: beutiful rooms any one you stay in you will love
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
59
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Bernetta's Place is a warm, welcoming and beautiful bed and breakfast placed in an impeccable setting. The work and passion she has put into her property is clear. From the detail in decor to her outstanding breakfast, Bernetta aims to please. She makes all her guests feel right at home from the start. This dog friendly B&B is the perfect weekend getaway and I highly recommend this for anyone! I can't wait to go back this Fall.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melito820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The Best place to spend wonderful time with your family and dog. The property is completely fenced, so dogs can enjoy their staying, and so do you. There is a large and clean pool; very quiet place, Lake nearby and very attentive owner Bernetta. I would definetly visit this Place again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgeniya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hempstead, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I have stayed at Bernetta's many times over many seasons and it just keeps getting better. The location is very convenient to so many things to do, Bernetta's cooking is outrageous and the house itself is flawless...she could not do anything more to make me happier...it's an awesome place to stay...and did I say it is an excellent place to stay also if you have a dog with you!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We have been to a couple of pet friendly bed and breakfasts in the Wallkill area and Bernetta's Place is by far our favorite. Bernetta is a wonderful host who gave us great suggestions for hikes and other things to do in the area. Her breakfasts are absolutely delicious and enough food to last you until dinner. The bed and breakfast itself had everything we were looking for. It was clean, the rooms were very spacious and the grounds were beautifully landscaped. The entire property is fenced in so our dog was able to wander freely. We also enjoyed sitting by the fire pit in the evening. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are already planning a return visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karch75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Bernetta is the owner and chef - her breakfasts are top notch - As you enter the breakfast area, you immediately feel welcome, HUNGRY and the warmth of an inviting table set with country plates, fresh cut flowers, hot coffee, fresh muffins - and that is to start. A typical breakfast might include fresh poached eggs with homemade cornbread (best ever) with bacon, sausage, mini rolls, creme fraiche and fresh blueberries. Every day there is a new breakfast and Bernetta makes her own cakes which are in the kitchen for sharing during your stay. Bernetta has had an interesting life and has great tales to share. I very much enjoyed her company - and HER B&B IS DOG FRIENDLY!!!!

Room Tip: Bernetta's is close to Newburgh - lots of shopping - hippy/groovy stuff. She also rents kayaks a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatMom419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

My husband and I were looking for a long weekend getaway that was dog friendly. We live in the city but crave the outdoors. What a fantastic weekend! While the weather was less than perfect (it was rainy for 2 of 3 days), we were still able to get in some hiking and a trip to the lake. What made this trip amazing was Bernetta, a true gem. We had the most amazing breakfasts; she is really a superb host. Upon making the reservations, she is cautious and asked if there are any allergies (to which I am lactose intolerant - she had non diary creamer for me every morning). She gave us great recommendations on restaurants and local towns to visit.

Everything is very clean and meticulously manicured - from the bedroom/bathroom to the gardens. We are not frequent B&B vacationers, but travel often. If you are looking for a relaxing and mellow getaway or B&B, this is the place to go, especially if you enjoy traveling with your dog. This is a dog dreamland!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Italian room and absolutely loved it. Very spacious room with a couch, TV, free wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEM3C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallkill
4.2 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery
12.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
14.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
9.0 mi away
Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernetta's Place Bed & Breakfast Inn by the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernetta's Place Bed & Breakfast Inn by the Lake

Property: Bernetta's Place Bed & Breakfast Inn by the Lake
Address: 12 Calderone Dr, Wallkill, NY 12589-3337
Region: United States > New York > Wallkill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wallkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bernetta's Place B&B is a pet friendly inn located close to all the major areas near Mohonk, Minnewaska and in New Paltz. It offers all the country that you would want. There's a 22 acre lake that you can walk to, enjoy the view of the Shawangunk mountains. Rent kayaks or have a picnic basket made up for your relaxing time at the lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing