We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal comfort”
Review of Inn At The Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn At The Ridge
Ranked #3 of 4 Wallkill B&B and Inns
Gloucester, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Ideal comfort”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Food couldn't be beat and bed slept soooo comfortable. Bev and Sal were very welcoming. Anytime you want a place to get away and relax this is the place to go. Even the dogs there were welcoming!! They know all the best places to see and eat.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourhosts, Owner at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Hi Karen,
Thank you so very much for such a great review.
We try to do our best and sometime when we read these reviews it tells us we have done a good job keeping you our guest's happy and informed.
Thank you again and we sure hope to see you again in the future.
All the best,
Bev & Sal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
45
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The Inn at the Ridge was a fantasic discovery. The rooms are quaint & clean and have a personality of their own. The property is beautiful and the breakfast is always delicious. Bev & Sal are great hosts that will do anything to make you feel welcomed. We will definately go back and would highly recommend the Inn At The Ridge to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trish2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourhosts, Owner at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Hi Trish & Al,
Just wanted to say thanks again for the feedback. It has made a big difference with people doing a search.
Hope your Moms day was a terrific one.
Stay well and we look forward in seeing you again once all is settled after Sandy.
Bev & Sal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Unique, does not begin to describe our stay. From the moment we arrived, we fell in love with everything about Inn At The Ridge. The atmosphere was totally charming. Each room reflects a different slice of history, and all the rooms are superbly comfortable. Be prepared to be blown away by the food. They even take good care of you when you are not even there. Ask and you will be graciously guided to, not to be missed, local sites and sumptuous fare. All you need to do is sit back, relax, and enjoy! Even our dogs, had a grand time!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MStackFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourhosts, Owner at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Hi there Melody and Mike.(I hope I have the names right)
Wanted to personally thank you for a wonderful review. No doubt that your review has helped us with inquiries.
Please accept our wishes for a great Mothers Day.
Please thank the rest of the Stack Family as well.
Maybe we will see you again in the future.
All our best,
Bev & Sal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Inn at the Ridge was the perfect place to go when we were desperate during our Hurricane Sandy nightmare. Sal and Bev were so welcoming to us and our dog and three year old son. The house and land were very relaxing and the food was superb. We will definitely go back...next time under more happy circumstances.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourhosts, Owner at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hey guys,
Sal here. I know I sent you a thank you for your review but for some reason it did not go thru. I will restate that your Son was a dream and very well behaved. You guys were so wired and ready to explode and after the 1st day with us I noticed how much calmer you became. I have no idea how you managed with the Sandy thing and wish at this time you are looking at a bright summer ahead with Sandy in the rear view mirror.
Thanks for such a great review.
The guests are the outcome of our attention to what we can do for them..
I have been sending news letters out. If you have not received them please send us a not so I can tell you what special offers we are doing for the Month of August.
Thanks again and wishing you well
Bev & Sal
845-895-9251
www.innattheridge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

inn at the ridge cannot be beat.

from the adorable accommodations, to the gorgeous countryside (their property included), to the fact that it's pet-friendly, and of course, to sal and bev themselves who are just the loveliest human beings, we felt at home and taken care of. i don't think i've ever relaxed *so well*!

additionally, there are many excellent hikes nearby and wineries that should be checked out. an easy trip from nyc to poughkeepsie where you can then rent a car and drive a very short trip to inn at the ridge.
we will be back often!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sassymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourhosts, Owner at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hi there Sassy,
I wanted to say that we sent you a thank you for a great review quit a while ago but it was rejected. I do not know the reason, maybe i said to much. I tend to ramble.
Thank you very much for a great review and for being kind in what you said.
Props to BK for us.
Wishing you well,
Bev & Sal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My wife, three dogs and I have stayed here several times and will keep returning. The help is exceptional friendly and the inn is warm and inviting. There are plenty of activities near by from shopping and antiquing to climbing and hiking. I highly recommend Inn at the Ridge.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourhosts, Owner at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Hi John, Gina and Pups,
Thank you so very much for your continued support. Small local businesses like ours depend upon guests like you. We are humbled to know that you enjoyed your stay and mostly of your repeated visits staying with us here at “Inn At The Ridge”.
Thank you,
With warm wishes till we see each other again.
Bev & Sal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My sister and I were visiting our old home town and stayed with Sal and Beverly for two nights. Their B&B is homey and charming and they are warm and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious! It was so convenient to all the places we visited and such a pleasure to come back to at night. I will definitely go back when I return to the area.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourhosts, Owner at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hey Glen,
I know for sure we thanked you for your review. I do not know why it was rejected. Please forgive us for not responding sooner. You guys were great while you stayed here at our B&B. It was nice knowing a little bit more about you guys.
Thanks again for a great review.
Wishing you well
Bev & Sal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallkill
4.5 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#2 of 5 in New Paltz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Borland B&B & Brunch House
7.3 mi away
Hudson Valley Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At The Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At The Ridge

Property: Inn At The Ridge
Address: 2098 Bruynswick Rd, Wallkill, NY 12589-3255
Region: United States > New York > Wallkill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wallkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1796 HOUSE "Inn At the Ridge" Historic Wallkill Farm Home w/Wifi, Gorgeous Lotus Pond & Majestic Shawangunk Mountain Views! Just Minutes to Antique Shops, Recreation Excursions, Wineries & Much More! This marvelous 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom vacation Farm Home for short term and long term stays with affordable rates provides the perfect combination of historic charm and modern comfort for up to 10 guests in search of a memorable New York State retreat, just 90 minutes from New York City. You’ll love the abundant scenery in every direction! As soon as you arrive at this astounding property, you’ll be captivated by the immense peace and quiet that characterizes the silent beauty of the area. The surrounding land is garnished with a blueberry patch, a natural lotus pond, assorted flower and vegetable gardens, and a picturesque tree swing hanging from the 150 year old Weeping Willow. Settled in the shadow of the Shawangunk Mountain Range, this Historic Farm House presents all the simple and rustic characteristics necessary to create a calming ambiance for your stay. The home itself still features some of the original aspects of its constructions in 1796 and is adorned with tasteful decor to signify the Primitive Era in which it was built. In addition to home comforts and classic furnishings, you’ll also find modern attributes that add to the appeal of the residence, such as complimentary wireless Internet access and charging stations. Look forward to sipping a warm cup of coffee on the front porch swing, admiring the Black Angus Cattle roaming the pastures on a cool morning. Spend the day exploring, then return to unwind in the cozy abode or read a book next to the dazzling lotus pond. When dinner rolls around, there’s no better way to make the most of your pastoral getaway than enjoying a home-cooked recipe at the lovely dining table. Later, gather your loved ones to play a game of cards or watch a movie on the living room TV - quality time at its finest. You’ll never find a shortage of entertainment here! From restful relaxation activities to exciting entertainment options, your trip will include everything you dream and more. For the outdoor enthusiasts in your group, ample opportunities to revel in the stunning natural landscape can be found within minutes of the home. Inquire with the owners should you desire to explore the terrain with a FREE day pass to the Mohonk Preserve, follow a trail to the famous ‘Mohonk Mountain House’ castle with over 5,000 acres of trails. The thrill-seekers will enjoy scrambling and bouldering in the mountains, and those in search of a more relaxing activity will love fishing the many lakes and streams and rivers in close proximity to the property. Take the entire family for a fun outing at the Rosendale Street Fair, Ulster County Fair, an antique car show, or various other events. At the end of an exciting day, grab a bite to eat at one of the many local restaurants, such as The Bruynswick Inn, Lombardi Restaurant, The Bauhaus, and Rough Cut, followed by a tasting at one of the 5 local wineries and vineyards and the original Distillery in New York State. No matter how you spend your time here, this exceptional Wallkill/Gardiner vacation rental home will quickly become a destination you want to visit again and again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn At The Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing