We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers and Dogs”
Review of New Way Lunch

New Way Lunch
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Warrensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Burgers and Dogs”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

New Way is a very basic no-frills luncheonette. The menu is pretty standard -- burgers, dogs, fries, etc. -- but the food is tasty and reasonably priced. The hot dogs with meat sauce are a staple!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthCountryGuy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    34
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
upstae ny
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Spot”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice spot for hotdogs. Located right on main st warrensburg you cant go wrong if you want hot dog with their special meat sauce. Burgers are good too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jabbathawhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
281 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I remember when this was Potters diner and we only stopped when we went hunting. Now New Way has brought their talents to the burg nothing fancy, just great soup , burgers, fries and oh yes those famous tiny hot dogs.great stop any time of the day!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dirt Dogs Rule”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The best hot dogs, period. The only way to get them is with "the works", aka a "dirt dog". Their meat sauce is a secret, ever since the original New Way Lunch (Dirty John's) opened in Glens Falls, NY. Great onion rings too!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quick Eats”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We've visited here many times. I love their Hot Dogs. They make their own sauce. Nothing fancy, just good food. My husband loved the fish and chips. Took my brother last month. He too loved the hot dogs. Where else can you get 2 dogs w/ the works an a soda for under $5.00? No problems to getting in and out in a jiffy. I've been there when someone came in and ordered 50 hot dogs to go. I bet they were not there more than 10 minutes. They staff is friendly and will give recommendations if you ask. The chili is awesome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJM1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Way Lunch also viewed

 

Been to New Way Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing