We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Warrensburg, NY”
Review of George Henry's

George Henry's
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Warrensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located at 3735 Main Street in Warrensburg, NY, we proudly serve some of the best food and coldest beer in the Adirondacks and have done so for the past 25 years. We pride ourselves in offering great food at reasonable prices in a comfortable, family-friendly environment.From juicy burgers and paninis to fresh salads and homemade soups to choice-cut steaks and fresh seafood, there's truly something for everyone. And don't forget to let George Henry's plan your next celebration or event! Reserve a few tables or book the entire establishment and let us take away your party-planning worries! We'll present you with as many options as possible to provide a party that will wow your guests without breaking the bank! Need to host a party at your house? George Henry's also provides off-site catering!
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My family and friends eat here every chance we get. They have a great wait staff (Jolene and Judy are the BEST), the owner (Todd) is friendly and accommodating, and the food is exceptional. I ate there yesterday, and asked for an item not on the menu or specials list (a Monte Cristo), and they made it for me, without hesitation. Best one I've ever had. They use a cranberry mayo that is terrific! Homemade potato chips, exceptional and delicious deserts (Try the Snickerdoodle Pie!), a long list of seasonal specialty beers, and even beer from our favorite Stowe, VT eatery, the Shed (May it rest in peace.) make George Henry's an unforgettable experience. You'll regret not stopping in next time you're in or passing through Warrensburg.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FoodLover12885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

George Henry's is the best! I highly recommend the Hackensack Mountain Burger-delish! The staff is always friendly, the food is top notch and always fast to come out. We always enjoy our meal, and a night out. If you are in Warrensburg, this is the place to go. Family friendly and reasonably priced. Love it!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Went to George Henry's while in the area. It was recommended by our motel staff. The prices were fair and the food was excellent, with many choices on the menu. We were pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere is well shown by the photo here on the site - plain but clean. Our waitress was great and the service was fast and friendly. We ate on the dining room side, but you can eat on the bar side if you like. They had live music that was good. We had drinks and they were well made and reasonably priced. We would visit here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stop in here usually every other week throughout the summer. This week there was a new menu and it had a lot of new things to try. For starters. We enjoyed delicious steamers at a very good price. My husband had a Turkey Pannini which he fully enjoyed I had the Prime Rib melt. Awesome. You get your choice of potatoes, salads or freshly made chips. We chose the fries which were to die for. Nice and crunchy. Service is wonderful. Of course we were there just after lunch time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CJM1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

this was one of the worst experiences ever! there were flies (a lot of them) landing on us and on our food. it was disgusting. when brought to the staff's attention, their reply, "sorry, there's nothing we can do about it." they didn't even seem to care. we ordered two meals, one was good the other was tasteless. my husband even got served a fried fly with his french fries! i would definately not reccomend this estabishment. and i definately won't go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bn8638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatesDaddy, Owner at George Henry's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

As a restaurant owner there is no worse review than one like this. I'm embarrassed, we've lost a customer and other potential customers will see a one-star review and wonder.

We did have a few days where the flies in the dining room were a nuisance as there was so much traffic from our outdoor patio to the dining room, and we left the bar door open on one of the beautiful weekend days, but even one fly is too much.

We have offered this diner a full refund and hopefully our reputation will win over future customers. We don't always get everything right but we work hard every day to TRY to get everything right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George Henry's also viewed

 

Been to George Henry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing