We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll be full after Louise's wonderful breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Warrensburg B&B and Inns
Chappaqua, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You'll be full after Louise's wonderful breakfast!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

my wife and i had the opportunity to stay at the Cornerstone Victorian once a summer for the past several years, as our son attended a nearby Summer Camp.
It was one of the highlights of our trip.
The moment you step in the door and are greeted by Louise and Doug(owners and inn keepers) - you are treated as family!
the rooms are neat and very comfortable. the breakfast is enough to keep you going all day long, and of course there are also the daily baked goods in the fridge in case you need a snack.
we hope to return one day even though our son has 'graduated' from being an acgtive camper.

Room Tip: there are only 5 bedrooms and all are unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FStrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
110
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We have been the guest in many bed and breakfasts in the United States, Canada, Wales and Ireland. This has been the best.
Louise and Doug are wonderful hosts. They are a couple we could easily become friends with.
The rooms were spotless and tastefully decorated. After the wonderful fourth breakfast course we could have left the table satisfied. However, the fifth and final course placed this meal above and beyond all expectations.
I recommend this bed and breakfast unconditionally.

Room Tip: The Master room is wonderfully sunny in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom12newengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This is what a B & B should be, but seldom is. I won't repeat what others have said about the location, the reasonable rates, the beautiful Victorian house, the luxurious but comfortable rooms, the daily plated desserts or even the fabulous five-course breakfast (featuring the most delightful warm homemade pastries). It's all true, and more. But the real treat is the proprietors, Louise and Doug, who have the rare ability to show true hospitality. They act as if it is a delight for them to wake up each day and find new friends at their table. You can find rooms filled with antiques elsewhere, but that is a real gift.

Room Tip: The Master's Chamber is quiet and large, featuring a fireplace and a private balcony. It would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SFSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The Cornerstone Victorian is incredible. From the moment you walk onto the front porch you get the feeling that you are someplace special. When you meet Doug and Louise you have met two people dedicated to making a comfortable stay for you in their beautiful home. The rooms on the main floor are ripe with antiques from the turn of the century. Each guest room is unique, lovely, and comfortable. The five course breakfast is simply delicious. Each course is attractively presented using fresh flowers and herbs from their gardens. The first course is a fruit dish, second a homemade pastry, third is just delicious, 4th a yogurt parfait with homemade granola, and finally for the 5th course you can choose between a savory or sweet entree. Everything was prepared to perfection and made your taste buds dance for joy! Louise is a gourmet cook who could compete with native Rachel Ray in creating delicious meals. In addition to the breakfast every afternoon there would be a special homemade dessert for the guests. Both Doug and Louise go the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect for you. They are always smiling and give helpful information regarding things to do in the Lake George area. My husband and I have stayed in many B&B's through out Europe and the US. This is now the high standard we will use to judge all B&B's. Thank you Doug and Louise for a marvelous three days.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Izzy2Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This is by far and away the best B&B I've ever been to, and we've been to dozens and dozens.

The breakfast was more like a brunch at an expensive restaurant. Home-made pastries, torts, etc., that were prepared to perfection.

It's in a neat old Victorian house, the people running it are very nice, and the rooms lack for nothing.

What's amazing is that it's one of the more reasonably priced B&Bs.

If the best of the B&Bs we've been to before was a 5, this would be a 7.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cornerstone around our daughter's recent wedding. Beautifully appointed common areas, rooms and gardens. Lovely breakfast and service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JerryT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

When we arrived we were a little apprehensive as the house at first appeared to be like a museum - Victorian furniture, and everywhere looking perfect. We thought we'd be scared to touch anything, but once we'd met Louise we soon relaxed and started to feel at home.
Our room, The Master's Chamber was lovely. We had a four-poster bed, reclining armchairs, a spacious bathroom, and our own balcony with chair and sofa.
Coffee and soft drinks are available at all times and there is a daily dessert left in the fridge.
The breakfasts really are as good as everyone says. This was what worried us most - how on earth do you eat a 5-course breakfast??? The truth is, it's so good, it's really not that difficult and the portions are not too enormous - but you won't need any lunch; we didn't eat until 4pm (and Doug is always on hand to provide "baggies" so you can take some away with you for a snack later in the day). The pumpkin muffin was out of this world, delicious, and was just as good as an afternoon snack as it was at breakfast!
Doug & Louise are great hosts; very friendly, available if you need them, willing to help with ideas for day trips, but never overpowering.
We had a great time and would love to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 190727Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
6.5 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
201 reviews
5.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
0.2 mi away
Merrill Magee Inn
Merrill Magee Inn
#4 of 7 in Warrensburg
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3921 Main St, (Route 9), Warrensburg, NY 12885-1149
Region: United States > New York > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warrensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cornerstone Victorian Bed and Breakfast is located near Lake George, Gore Mountain, and Saratoga Springs in the Adirondack Mountains of New York. This romantic victorian home is elegantly decorated with period antiques throughout the house. Guests enjoy five unique bedchambers, all with private bath, air-conditioning, satellite TV, & Wi-Fi, and some rooms boast a two-person whirlpool, private balcony, or fireplace. Each morning a five-course candlelight breakfast is served featuring homemade coffeecakes, granola, and gourmet entrees prepared with regional Adirondack ingredients. Innkeepers, Doug and Louise Goettsche, have devoted the past 30 years to the hospitality field and look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast Warrensburg, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing