We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for British visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Warrensburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I always believe that you should beware of comments that are too favorable as well as comments that can be just too picky / negative. However having said that I feel compelled to note that the Cornerstone B&B is probably the best we have ever stayed in.

Let me quantify, the house is really attractive and meticulously clean and tidy throughout. The hosts Doug and Louise really do care that everything is to your satisfaction. The food well you really shoud discover these delights for yourself.

All I can say is "We"ll be back" as famous american actor once said.

So all I can say is to Doug & Louise is THANKYOU

Room Tip: The house is set back from the road therefore seems quiet all round. all the rooms we saw (during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesmhSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

My husband and I spent a week at this wonderful B&B. We were with family who had a condo in Lake George. Our daughter and husband recommended the place to us.

I truly don't know where to begin. Doug and Louise are the consummate hosts with genuine warmth and gracious hospitality. The place is beautiful.

Bob and I spent several hours reading on the porch or in the sunroom most days. The guest rooms themselves are outstanding, good size, large vanities in the bathroom, every amenity (we bought two of the bath towels), great mattress, and lovely decor.

Doug and Louise do everything themselves, cleaning the rooms and keeping the beautiful gardens. They serve a 5-course breakfast (all made from scratch), and you won't find this breakfast in a five-star Hotel. We ate nothing more until late afternoon. Every course looked like it belonged in a magazine! To top it off, I eat gluten free, and my needs were accommodated! In some cases, Louise prepared a special course for me.

And then there was dessert for late afternoon or evening. Again, prepared from scratch and absolutely divine.

We can't wait to go back next year, and really feel like we made new friends. Doug and Louise receive our highest compliments on every score. They can't do enough for you!

Room Tip: You can't miss, just depends on the size of bed you'd like. We stayed in the Turret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachaelsmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My wife and I recently spent two days at the Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast. We enjoyed out stay immensely. Our room ( the Master's Chamber), was clean, spacious and comfortable. The 5 course breakfasts that were prepared each morning were very creative and delicious. Our hosts, Doug and Louise, were friendly, informative and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We visited Warrensburg for research and will return for the beauty, warmth and "get-away"ness of it all. Louise and Doug are fun, smart and gracious hosts. The rooms are large and mattresses superb. The breakfast served is staggeringly excellent. And I don't eat breakfast! It was fun to see what Louise and Doug concocted each morning. Beautiful works of art that tasted better than they looked-we all oohed and aahed with each course. (Yes, you are served several courses for breakfast.) A Scandinavian bavarian cream cake held me in its thrall for days after furtively devouring several slices of it (freshly made desserts every afternoon.) You will leave this place vowing to return and you will (as our fellow breakfast-ers confirmed.)

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Masters" room and it was lovely: a large, firm king size canopied bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanT472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Warm and entertaining innkeepers, Doug & Louise have been at this for 14 years and they do it right! This stately Queen Anne Victorian is impeccably maintained and very clean. It boasts stained glass windows throughout, a double sided fireplace which is a focal point upon entering the Inn, beautiful bedrooms (our bed and pillows were extraordinarily comfortable) and a sprawling wraparound porch!
Aside from all this however, this Inn's trump card lies in the innkeepers themselves. And the breakfasts...!!! A true 5 course sumptuous breakfast served daily. All unique in their own right... Pear tart, roasted stuffed sweet pepper, granola parfait, fresh fruit, and then the main course, ALL delicious and creative. Louise even shared a recipe with me which I will put into practice in our own retail bakery.
Lake George right up the road and only 30 minutes or so from Saratoga! Check them out. You won't be disapointed! Thanks Doug & Louise

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donutdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Treat yourself and stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast...you will NOT be disappointed! This stunning Victorian house is so very beautiful. Each bedroom is gorgeous, linens are luxurious, the bed just heavenly, and everything impeccably clean! Doug and Louise are the most gracious hosts and will welcome you warmly to their bed and breakfast. You will not believe the 5 course breakfast that takes place each morning...truly amazing, delicious and quite an event! Doug and Louise treat you like royalty too! Cornerstone is truly unforgettable and run by a very special and talented couple!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYMemorymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The first contact with Louise and Doug was when I called to reserve a room. I had checked out their website, looked at the availability for the room I wanted and then sent a contact submission from their website.

On the day of our arrival, we were warmly welcomed by Doug, with him showing us the complimentary beverage and snacks area, and then he showed us to our room, informing use about the access into the house, and then showing us how the jacuzzi bath and heated floor in the bathroom worked.

Doug also gave us some recommendations for dinner. Unfortunately, being a Tuesday evening in April, Warrensburg is a little light on the choice for open restaurants. We decided on George Henry's which was good, and is also within about 15-min walk or a 3-min car ride.

Upon return to the house, we enjoyed a wonderful slice of home made chocolate sponge cake that Louise had made. These are daily good eats that she lovingly puts together for the guests.

The room was comfortable, spacious and the jacuzzi tub and heated floor in the bathroom were simply great bonuses! We also had use of the satellite TV service, not that we did much watching of TV.

In the morning we were treated to Louise's fantastic 5-course breakfast, that started with fresh fruit and a home made apple danish, then stuffed sweet pepper, home made granola parfait, and then rounded out with a wonderful bacon, tomato, egg, arugula and grated cheese on a toasted Ciabatta. Yum!

We left the house feeling refreshed and excited that we had found a place not far from home that we could visit again knowing we would greatly enjoy the time there again and again.

Thank you Louise and Doug!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ten80snowboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
6.5 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
236 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
6.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrill Magee Inn
Merrill Magee Inn
#4 of 7 in Warrensburg
22 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3921 Main St, (Route 9), Warrensburg, NY 12885-1149
Region: United States > New York > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warrensburg
Price Range: £99 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cornerstone Victorian Bed and Breakfast is located near Lake George, Gore Mountain, and Saratoga Springs in the Adirondack Mountains of New York. This romantic victorian home is elegantly decorated with period antiques throughout the house. Guests enjoy five unique bedchambers, all with private bath, air-conditioning, satellite TV, & Wi-Fi, and some rooms boast a two-person whirlpool, private balcony, or fireplace. Each morning a five-course candlelight breakfast is served featuring homemade coffeecakes, granola, and gourmet entrees prepared with regional Adirondack ingredients. Innkeepers, Doug and Louise Goettsche, have devoted the past 30 years to the hospitality field and look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast Warrensburg, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing