We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Warrensburg B&B and Inns
Harrison, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We have stayed at many B&Bs and Inns, and after reading Cornerstone's other reviews we looked forward to staying here. Our host and hostess were warm, friendly and charming. The house was beautiful as well as the rooms. What we thought was exceptional were the extra touches and attention to detail. We haven't experienced this level of excellence in any other location that we have stayed. Our standards are high. We knew the breakfast would be special, however, the gourmet delights as well as multiple courses were superb. Doug and Louise are a great professional team that offers un-equaled service and hospitality to each guest.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncline8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
111
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Cornerstone Victorian for one night in October during a foliage road trip through New England. The house is truly stunning and beautifully appointed, with lovely antique touches. You feel right at home when you stay here. Hosts Doug and Louise really go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and the five course breakfast each morning is fabulous. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the Lake George area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSA519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

My husband and I have stayed in the Cornerstone B&B many times and always make a point to return every year. The inn keepers Doug and Louise are the best inn keepers who make you feel right at home. They both are very kind and you can see their passion for serving others. They may be New Yorkers, however they offer up some great Southern hospitality at its best in New York. Now for the breakfast, it is one of the best I've ever eaten and you will not leave the table dissapointed. We always look forward to visting our friends Doug and Louise at the Cornerstone. It is a hidden treasure in Warrensburg and we plan on returning very soon.
Thank you Doug and Louise for your hospitality. You both are truely a blessing.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welltraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronkonkoma, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2010

My husband and I (along w/another couple who stayed here previously) went for a long weekend on 10/29. Everything about the B&B was great. Doug and Louise were wonderful hosts, breakfast on both days was really wonderful, the house was beautiful and the rooms were each special in their own way. Louise is a great chef and her desserts left me wanting more. I'm still tasting the cream cheese crumb we had on day one. We stayed in The Masters Chamber and my only regret was we ran out of time to light the fireplace. Our stay coincided with the Graveyard Walk and dessert following and Doug was the guide. This was an added treat that the four of us enjoyed. The location is close to lots of things to do. I would highly recommend the Cornerstone to anyone who will listen and am already eager to make plans to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexis0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Delightful Louise and Doug love what they do (and have been doing here for ten years) and it shows in even the smallest details. B & B owners should spend two nights here and LEARN!! They didn't miss a single thing, and I'm the critical fussbudget extraordinaire, believe me. The Master's Chamber was such a treat: king sized four-poster, two big comfy recliners, fireplace, lots of windows, private balcony you could actually sit on, huge bathroom. The 5-course breakfasts are to die for. Really. And my husband is a foodie from Boulder, CO! We didn't even care that it rained two of the three days we spent there. What a cook (and baker) Louise is, and Doug provides the world's best service at the breakfast table.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FriendinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

After reading the reviews, we decided to stay for three days at The Cornerstone Victorian B & B and were not disappointed. This is a deluxe accommodation, with loads of little extras (homemade truffles, make-up removal cloths, fancy soaps, etc.) to make sure you feel pampered. Breakfast is served from 8-9 each morning, which fit our schedule fine. Each day brought new variations in Louise’s five-course breakfasts , a disappointment as we had so enjoyed the previous day’s breakfast. Yet the new day’s meal turned out to be every bit as exceptional. Each night, we returned to an incredible dessert, definitely an uncommon treat in a B & B.
Louise and Doug were warm, friendly hosts who provided loads of information about the surrounding areas. Their home was in a perfect location for us: close to the Erie Canal Parks (biking), Blue Mountain (hiking), and the Adirondack Museum. Yet the home is still in a relatively quiet neighborhood. We went to bed with the sound of Katydids and the outdoor garden fountain, and we never noticed traffic noise.
Our room, La Belle Chamber, overlooked the gardens and was tastefully filled with antiques. I loved the room, though I will say the shower/toilet area was small: my husband and I are tall and lean so that was no problem (shaving my legs in the shower might have been a challenge). For larger guests, they may want to inquire into other rooms. The sink was in the room, which meant I had to be extra quiet in the morning not to wake my husband. It didn’t seem to be a problem, as we both slept soundly.
We walked to Gracy’s Restaurant for excellent gourmet dinners, and -- on our last day -- to Oscar’s Smoke House for vacuum-sealed German smoked sausage and brats. Had we known how terrific these sausages would be during our next two nights camping out, we definitely would have stocked up and brought home as much as possible.
We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it for anyone who likes fine food and gracious surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I recently stayed at the Cornerstone Victorian as part of a bridal party for a wedding. This charming bed and breakfast was in a perfect location for the wedding itself as well the other wedding-related errands we needed to run.

We were so busy that we weren't at the B&B for very long, but while we were there, we had an extremely comfortable room - the beds were so comfy! The jacuzzi in our room was a nice extra as well. After standing in high heels all day at the wedding, it was a treat to be able to take a warm jacuzzi bath.

The ultimate perk of staying at the Cornerstone Victorian was the breakfast that Louise and Doug served. We were there for two mornings and the breakfasts they served are truly on my top five best breakfasts ever! The food was so delicious and everything homemade! If you stay here, make sure you are hungry...I could not finish the last few courses!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTO711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
6.5 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
221 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
5.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
148 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,586 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3921 Main St, (Route 9), Warrensburg, NY 12885-1149
Region: United States > New York > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warrensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cornerstone Victorian Bed and Breakfast is located near Lake George, Gore Mountain, and Saratoga Springs in the Adirondack Mountains of New York. This romantic victorian home is elegantly decorated with period antiques throughout the house. Guests enjoy five unique bedchambers, all with private bath, air-conditioning, satellite TV, & Wi-Fi, and some rooms boast a two-person whirlpool, private balcony, or fireplace. Each morning a five-course candlelight breakfast is served featuring homemade coffeecakes, granola, and gourmet entrees prepared with regional Adirondack ingredients. Innkeepers, Doug and Louise Goettsche, have devoted the past 30 years to the hospitality field and look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast Warrensburg, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing