We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank god for places like this!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B
Ranked #5 of 7 Warrensburg B&B and Inns
earlville ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thank god for places like this!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2008

what a beautiful place!! we stayed in the monarch room an loved it,this is our third stay here an we have never been disappointed!! al an lynn ,daisy an even shadow make you feel like your home loved sitting out at the pond and on the front porch. look forward to our stay in october or maybe sooner.bob and vicky tracy

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank restup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    6
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ct
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2008

Wonderful B&B We stayed June 5,6,7, and 8th for Americade in Lake george. We had a great greeting and house tour by Lynn. The rooms are wonderful. Breakfast was outstanding, what a great chef Lynn is. Al was all ways up at night when we got back, He made sure the motorcycles were nicely tucked in the garage. I taught that was very nice that Al provided his garage for the bikers. This is an amazing inn, the inn keepers are very educated and care very much for the community. I really like that about them. We plan on going again some day. If not for americade, maybe for a murder mystery weekend. Al and Lynn are the hostess with the mostest.
God Bless ya both.
Cam and Debbie Sirois Plainville Ct.

  • Liked — The host, the inn, the breakfast, hospitality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debcam1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at Alynn's Butterfly Inn for our 4th time. We have spent our past 4 anniversaries at this lovely B&B. What keeps us going back? We feel so relaxed being there. The rooms are beautifully clean, their hospitality overwhelms us, and the food is always top notch. We are both vegetarians and Lynn always seems to find more creative and healthy ways to satisfy our bellies! Also, they recently put in a pond in their property which offers even more beauty to their already stunning property! As New Yorkers, this place has become one of our favorite get aways Treat yourself, check it out!

  • Liked — Hospitality and food
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2008

We stayed at Alynn's Butterfly Inn for a once-in-5-years weekend getaway. It has some great reviews online, and it was the only inn available during the time we were looking, so we booked it with high hopes. Our whole experience was so terrible, we are still laughing about it! We had a whole laundry list of complaints, which I will detail below. The sad thing is, after describing them to Lynn the morning after our stay, her only response was, "Well, I need your credit card." She and Al were both very defensive about all of our concerns, and never ONCE asked how they could make things better for us! We had to really, REALLY push just to get a SMALL discount on our rate; we ended up paying and leaving without breakfast just to get out of there and be on with our weekend away. Here are just SOME of our concerns:
- moldy window air conditioner
- used water bottles in the room refrigerator
- note on the bed pillows NOT to use the pillows on the bed, but rather the pillowS in the closet. There was 1 thin pillow in the closet
- Coffee maker was dirty (old coffee in the bottom). Cleaned it out; dirty plastic spoon was available for use to make coffee. Cleaned IT, made coffee, coffee smelled HORRIBLE- old and moldy
- Hair and lots of mold and mildew all over the shower
- No locks on the room door
- "Garden View" was a view of a weed plot 50 yards away, with an old rusty car up on blocks right outside our sliding glass door out to the "garden."
The place was dirty and ugly, VERY overpriced. Lynn's only response to our very polite expression of our concern was that she didn't follow the cleaning lady after she "cleaned" the room. I STRONGLY recommend that you stay ELSEWHERE!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank telaelyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2008

This was a beautiful, clean and cozy getaway! The hosts were great, and they were fun people. The food cooked by Lynn, absolutely fabulous!
The murder-mystery dinner was lots of fun, and the more we got into our parts, the better! A totally enjoyable and relaxing weekend.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank creativeKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2007

We stayed 4 nights at the inn, staying in 2 rooms. It is the perfect place to stay if you're visiting Lake George. It's tucked away in the country far away from the tourist crowds of Lake George (7 miles). The inn and the surrounding land was peaceful and beautiful. Al and Lynn were accommodating and very nice. Their dog, Daisy, was the sweetest! Breakfast was delicious, and we had many great conversations with both Al and Lynn.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Janis29238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2007

My husband and I first stayed at Alynn's Butterfly Inn in June 2000. We were attending the annual Americade event in Lake George, NY which is approximately 10 minutes from the Inn. Americade is a motorcycle touring event. I found the Inn on the web and after viewing the pictures and information decided to call and book. After speaking with Lynn Smith, who so graciously answered all of my questions, I booked a room. This was our first experience with a bed & breakfast and I was quite nervous as I am not used to sharing living quarters with people I do not know.

When we arrived at the Inn, we were greeted by Al & Lynn Smith, the Innkeepers. After some congenial conversation they gave us a tour of the Inn and the property. We immediately felt at home with them and with our surroundings! The rooms are all decorated in butterfly themes and, as I am a bit fussy about cleanliness, everything was immaculately kept! The Innkeepers reside in a carriage house atop a three car garage on the property, therefore, my husband and I were ecstatic that we could keep our motocycles dry, clean and safe during our stay there.

We have since stayed at the Inn 10 times, whether it was for Americade, our anniversary (which is in January) or in October for the World's Largest Garage Sale, there is always something to do or see. We've snowmobiled, snow tubed, explored the breath-taking views, shopped (great outlets) and dined (OUTSTANDING cuisine and generous portions). There is also skiing within ten minutes and the Inn is at the bottom of its own mountain! We have met some fantastic people at the Inn, and I've found all of the guests I have met to be congenial and prepared with interesting conversation. The nature there is just beautiful and the Smith's couldn't be more hospitable! Not to mention the delicious breakfasts at the Inn daily!

Needless to say, we have found (and returned to time and time again) an outstanding and affordable place to stay!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, hospitality and the cuisine!!
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ginzy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
6.9 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
220 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
130 reviews
14.2 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,587 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cornerstone Victorian Bed & Breakfast
6.9 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#2 of 9 in Diamond Point
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B

Property: Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B
Address: 69 State Route 28, Warrensburg, NY 12885-4720
Region: United States > New York > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warrensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Bed and Breakfast on acres of Adirondack beauty. Full gourmet breakfast daily. Lovely quiet and peaceful setting. Five guest rooms some with fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs in bathrooms. Multi night specials ,military discounts given. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alynn's Butterfly Inn B&B Warrensburg, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing