We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it so much that we are on our way back with the kids!!!”
Review of The Glen Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warrensburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Glen Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Warrensburg B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved it so much that we are on our way back with the kids!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. First experience with a B&B & it couldn't have been better. The hosts were terrific. (and so were their boys) The food was fabulous and the entire logde has a warm and comfortable atmosphere. Had a weekend away with my husband and now we are going back with the girls to enjoy the White Water Rafting and the B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at the The Glen Lodge for a weekend with our 9 year old son. The room was a perfect size for three. The room was fresh and incredibly clean. As far as I am concerned, cleanliness is most important. The breakfast was simple but delicious. My son still says it was the best bacon he's ever had. The hosts and all of their staff were friendly - we felt like we were staying with friends. We absolutely recommend this inn.

Room Tip: Room will depend on number of guests in your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We arrived at the Glen Lodge on a rainy afternoon. Doug welcomed us to what we thought was a brand new hotel. Seeing our room, we thought we were the first to stay in it as it was immaculate and excellently cared for. To our surprise the lodge has been operationalized for 10 years! We sat, snacked and played games in the great room until the rain abated. Then went to Bolton's Landing for dinner and fireworks. Breakfast was a buffet that was well done and plenty of it. Doug suggested a hefty hike that took us to a beautiful pond. We were pleased with our overnight experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soaringeagles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed at the lodge for a weekend and could not have been more pleased with our experience!
The owners, Aimee and Doug were welcoming and friendly and made for a very relaxing environment. They are extremely kind and happy to accommodate you to make your stay as comfortable as it can be. They are happy to provide suggestions for different activities and are a pleasure to talk with. AJ, the cook, topped off our experience at the lodge with a delicious, hot breakfast each morning. On the second morning, we were the only people there for breakfast, so AJ asked us what we wanted to eat and cooked us individual meals! Also, we arrived back one afternoon to fresh baked cookies which were ideal for a rainy day indoors.
Our bedroom was beautiful and creatively designed making for a cozy environment. All the little details and wood-work in the bedroom gave it the unique bed and breakfast charm. The rest of the lodge is just as beautiful- the sitting room area is great for curling up and reading a book, and when the sun is shining, the deck and garden are great for enjoying the fresh air.
We had such a great time at the lodge and highly recommend it for all people visiting the area!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NH_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2011

The Glen Lodge is conveniently located close to Gore Mt but more important Glen Lodge has an energetic, kind, and wonderful family that were a true blessing to meet. We will never return to a hotel when we stay in the area. The homemade breakfast is one you will never forget, down to the hand-picked blueberries and local-made syrup!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djoverdorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloversville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

I was staying in the area for about two months on Business. Doug and Aimee were excellent hosts! They made me feel right at home. AJ's and Aimee's breakfast's were super.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumpie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Our stay at Glen Lodge was just great! The inn was clean, staff friendly, breakfast wonderful, and we had a great raft trip. Relaxing, and the weather couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hb1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
13.4 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
7.3 mi away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
126 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
8.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glen Lodge

Property: The Glen Lodge
Address: 1123 State Route 28, Warrensburg, NY 12885-5606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warrensburg
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Glen Lodge Warrensburg, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing