We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to go back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warrensburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ridin-Hy Ranch Resort
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cant wait to go back”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Friends of ours told us about this ranch and we are so thrilled that they did. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The cabins are beautiful and comfortable. The food is amazing. The horses are very well trained. They offer trail rides for all riding levels from never having been on a horse to years of riding. They also offer lessons so if you do want to be able to go out on a more advanced ride but only have a little experience you will be able to. This ranch is great for the young and old there is something for all age groups to do. From sitting by the fire hanging out with the two black labs they have to hiking or horseback riding.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irisheyes612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    32
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
147
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
upstate New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and I happily returned to Ridin Hy Ranch for the 4th time, end of summer vacation with our grandchildren. The friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the property, excellent condition of all equipment and creative, fun activities offered make this an outstanding multi generation family resort. Both of our grandsons learned to water ski under the competent/caring instruction of water staff. Pure Joy!
The owners go out of their way to make sure all is to one's liking, and do so with warmth.
A surprise anniversary cake served to us in the dining room, truly made us feel special.
We've also enjoyed this resort in winter, with the same joy, simply different and wonderful activities. That time, our adult children also shared the great experience. GO FOR IT! You won't want to go home. Of course, we've booked again.

Room Tip: When booking, ask the reservation person if you have any limitations - eg. stairs, distance from ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkerupstateNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethpage, New York
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Disclaimer: My very first time was in the 1970's when I was just a kid!! Then, skip to the end of the 80's when my oldest was just a toddler. Onto the 90's when they were 'just kids' . We were lucky to be joined by my brother and his family for most of those years. Others joined us from time to time for family fun....friends, brothers, grandparents. Its just that kind of place!!

The one constant has been the family run business that understands its customers. You don't come here for a high-gloss vacation spot with every amenity possible. What you get are beautiful surroundings that behold a variety of fun activities for everyone and the enjoyment that comes with an 'all-inclusive'. For the few things that aren't included (alcoholic beverages, and a few activities) you never feel that you are being soaked dry. The charges are VERY reasonable. You can even bring your own cooler and enjoy your preferred beverages at your room.

A myriad of activities are offered, but there is NO pressure to do, do, do.....unless you want to! The central focus...at least for most of my family...is the horseback riding. In these litigious times, one can still get the thrill of the fast ride an experienced rider seeks or the serenity of walking through the scenic Adirondack s a 'beginner' can appreciate. Of course, there is plenty for the rider in between. In addition to the riding, you can enjoy the many activities 'on the lake', such as waterskiing, banana boating, fishing, rowing, paddleboating....you get the picture!!

The no phones or TV's in the room may at first seem archaic, but in these 'constantly connected' times, it is a reprieve from overstimulation..... so you can appreciate the simple things in life. We recently came back. from a trip with our twenty-something children, their significant others, as well as my brother and his family of twenty-somethings. It had been four years since our last visit. Each and everyone of them commented on how nice it was to be 'phone-free'. They all LOVED Ridin' Hy !!! It looks like the new generation will be making their 'family history'.....its just that kind of place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank postcardNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buskirk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This is truly the place to go! We LOVED every minute we spent there! The staff was fantastic, the food awesome, rooms were clean, and they had great activities! We loved it! We are going back in November!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavvrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This was the best family vacation ever! Activities galore! Pick and choose what you want to participate in! Meals were delicious, stick to your ribs, desserts to die for, best home cooking ever! The staff were wonderful. Friendly, helpful, and upbeat. Really top knotch customer service. We can't wait to go back! My 13 year old son liked this better than Disney!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajm1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

What a great family vacation. i can't say enough about how great a trip this was. This all-inclusive resort had everything. Lakeside activities including swimming, water-skiing, pontoon boat, kayaks, rowboats, paddle boating and good fishing. The horseback riding was great, something for every level of rider. All of the animals seemed well maintained and the cowboys were really helpful. There is a daily schedule chock full of activities. Including a rodeo, campfire, nightly bingo, karoke and much more. Staff was friendly and the place was very clean and well kept. Beautiful adirondak scenery and close to Lake George to drive over for the day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzyrn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

If you want a family vacation without any TV, computers etc. This is it. We just returned and can not wait to go back next year. We went with four adults and kids 15,13,10,6. They can't wait to return. The food is great . Lots to pick from even if have a gluetin allergy. More activities than you can do. Best money spent on any of our family vacations.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam7541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
14.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
14.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
15.3 mi away
Stony Creek Ranch Resort
Stony Creek Ranch Resort
#1 of 2 in Stony Creek
129 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridin-Hy Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridin-Hy Ranch Resort

Property: Ridin-Hy Ranch Resort
Address: 95 Riding High Ranch Road Sherman Lake, Warrensburg, NY 12885
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warrensburg
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Ridin-Hy Ranch Hotel Warrensburg
Ridin-Hy Ranch Resort Warrensburg, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing