We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Wonderful Place and Staff!”
Review of Sleepy Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sleepy Valley Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Warwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My boyfriend and I decided on a last minute weekend getaway to visit the NY Renn Faire. We tripped over this delightful bed and breakfast by accident but we WILL be back. The property is cozy, homey, VERY comfortable and in a lovely setting. The owner also has a lovely restaurant called Yestertear about three minutes away where we had our suppers. The place is very popular but we were made comfortable as quickly as possible and served up an amazing meal from a very varied menu. We had superb breakfasts waiting for us every morning and every possible wish was granted. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and even handled the inadvertant mess in our room from costume completion with a sense of humor. The hospitality here is AMAZING.

Room Tip: We had the Sherlock with the whirlpool tub and gas fireplace and it was gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

It was our first time in a B&B and it was a great experience. The house was perfectly placed back up against the woods with a stone path to the cutest front door. The front porch was cozy and relaxing.The common area was fun and the antiques can peak your interest. The room we stayed in, the Allen room, it was warm and welcoming, the bed was heaven, the tub was fun.The breakfast was delicious. John the host may be the most accomadating man we have ever met. He made everything stress free and pleasurable.Yesterdays was just plain awesome, you need to eat here.The town was what a friendly, country town should be. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Spent a nice night away at the Sleepy Valley and enjoyed it very much. Room was clean and Peg & John were great hosts. Authentic Warwick at its best! I plan on going back in the future and im looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

It was the smallest room, not much bigger than the luxury bathroom, and very clean. It was all we needed. The decor is very old fashioned which for us is perfect. The hosts were excellent and the breakfast was made to order, plus we got to select the time! The jacuzzi tub was a treat, and the wildlife we spotted while there made it even more fun. The last morning we sat on the wonderful outdoor porch before we hit the road, it was just the right way to start a morning. If we go out that way again we will be back.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a hotel don't pick a B&B, they are different and quaint. The rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mogrianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

It was very nice to go back to the Sleepy Valley Inn after a day of being out on the town. The jacuzzi tub made the stress of the day melt away. The quiet peaceful, off the beaten path setting makes this an excellent place to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Warwick NY was the perfect getaway from my busy home and work environment on Long Island... my boyfriend and I loved Peg and John's service at the Sleepy Valley Inn. The breakfast was delicious and the entire visit was comfortable. This is a great escape for NYC dwellers... it's such a close commute and yet it's an entirely different world. Book a room and enjoy!

Room Tip: We chose the Allen room, but they're all great choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

we needed a weekend away, and we went back to Sleepy Valley. They always treat you like family and go out of the way to make sure you have everything. Now with the front done over it looks as great as it is. Its always clean, fresh and has everything you need. Breakfest will fill you until dinner time, and its always fresh.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
786 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inn at Stony Creek
Inn at Stony Creek
#2 of 7 in Warwick
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
5.5 mi away
Cider Mill Inn
Cider Mill Inn
#1 of 1 in Pine Island
41 reviews
16.6 mi away
Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast
Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Salisbury Mills
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Valley Inn

Address: 117 Sleepy Valley Rd, Warwick, NY 10990
Region: United States > New York > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range: £75 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing