We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Stay We've Ever Had”
Review of Sleepy Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sleepy Valley Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Warwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This was just a short trip to visit a friend, but I will stay longer the next time up. This little B&B is the best. Beautiful, clean rooms, comfortable bed, and an exquisite breakfast combined with the finest hospitality I could imagine. John and Peg are the best. They even made room under a covered area for my motorcycle!!!! Wonderful little place in the mountains for a comfortable, laid back quiet getaway and yet 2 minutes to downtown Warwick where you can eat and shop to you drop!!!! Dinner at Yesterday's in town was also a fantastic experience. No complaints at all. This is the standard that all hotels should strive for!!!!

Thank you John and Peg

Joe and Becky

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeandBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

My Fiance' and I stayed here and it was wonderful and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and filling. The room was comfortable. We loved the jacuzzi bath tub, and in the summer they offer tickets to the drive inn, which was a plus for me since I had never been to one! The location was secluded but close enough to most of the wineries. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return at some point.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcortivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My husband and I spent a wonderful night at sleepy valley inn. Room was just what we wanted with fireplace and jetted tub.
Also terrific breakfast. We shall be back . Many thanks to our wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiskeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Yea we wnet back, as john said when we arrived hay how have you been, time for apples and wine. We have been here several times, and everytime is enjoyed. Nice clean rooms, great breakfest, that will last you well past lunch. Peg and John are always very helpful in everyway. If you need a plces for apples, wine, movies, or just to walk around they will be there to help you out. See you again after the holidays.

Room Tip: 3 of the 4 rooms have fife places and they all have a whroolpool, we like the Murphy room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My boyfriend and I decided on a last minute weekend getaway to visit the NY Renn Faire. We tripped over this delightful bed and breakfast by accident but we WILL be back. The property is cozy, homey, VERY comfortable and in a lovely setting. The owner also has a lovely restaurant called Yestertear about three minutes away where we had our suppers. The place is very popular but we were made comfortable as quickly as possible and served up an amazing meal from a very varied menu. We had superb breakfasts waiting for us every morning and every possible wish was granted. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and even handled the inadvertant mess in our room from costume completion with a sense of humor. The hospitality here is AMAZING.

Room Tip: We had the Sherlock with the whirlpool tub and gas fireplace and it was gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

It was our first time in a B&B and it was a great experience. The house was perfectly placed back up against the woods with a stone path to the cutest front door. The front porch was cozy and relaxing.The common area was fun and the antiques can peak your interest. The room we stayed in, the Allen room, it was warm and welcoming, the bed was heaven, the tub was fun.The breakfast was delicious. John the host may be the most accomadating man we have ever met. He made everything stress free and pleasurable.Yesterdays was just plain awesome, you need to eat here.The town was what a friendly, country town should be. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Spent a nice night away at the Sleepy Valley and enjoyed it very much. Room was clean and Peg & John were great hosts. Authentic Warwick at its best! I plan on going back in the future and im looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sleepy Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Valley Inn

Address: 117 Sleepy Valley Rd, Warwick, NY 10990
Region: United States > New York > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range: £71 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing