We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more- beds like clouds, love the spa tub, great food & hospitality of innkeepers”
Review of Sleepy Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sleepy Valley Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Warwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Spent the weekend and although skeptical from the outside appearance of the hugh converted barn (couldn't imagine the room layout)found the rooms extremely clean with all needed ammentities and a hugh bath. Innkeepers Peggy and John have thought of everything you would need and are extremely accomodating and friendly. Great location for downtown shopping and to visit their restaurant there with hefty and delicious portions. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwNita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2010

My finance and I just returned from our third trip to the Sleepy Valley Inn. We love it there--it's the perfect place to get away from NYC where we live-- and Peggy and John, the innkeepers, are wonderful. The rooms and beds are comfy, and the fireplace and jacuzzi just make the visit extra special. And the fact that you get a homemade breakfast (whatever you want!) in the morning that's delicious and comes with the price of the room just makes the stay such a great value. Before we found the Sleepy Valley Inn, we stayed at another B & B in town and it was more expensive and we got a lot less for our money. We already plan on bringing up friends to experience the Inn. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BklynGirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

My girlfriends and I decided we needed a weekend getaway from Long Island. We decided to do some shopping at the Woodbury Commons and when we contemplated an overnighter, another friend told me about Sleepy Valley Inn, only minutes away from Harriman. We couldn't have asked for more. A quaint B&B, newly renovated rooms, each equipped with fireplaces to make the cold evenings nice & toasty, and the finest hosts imaginable. Peg & John happen to run Yesterday's in Warwick, and it was no surprise to me after tasting Peg's delicious baking that she is an award-winning chef. Her dessert recipes have won her accolades, and well deserved. Anything we needed was just a phone call away, and we couldn't have asked for more gracious hosts. We had a blast. Choose Sleepy Valley Inn - hands down, 5 STARS!!!!

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
Thank Wigger119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

The area is beautiful and make sure to check out the owner's restaurant as well. Good beer selection and the best peanut butter pie ever!
The spa tub in the bathroom was enormous and perfect for relaxing with some wine. The bed was super comfortable and the fireplace is real and comfortable.
The room is a little small but very cozy and comfortable.
We had an amazing relaxing trip and can't wait to go back as soon as we can! This place is a great value and we could not have had a better time.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowtubingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

My husband & recently stayed at the Sleep Valley B&B, it was the most relaxing setting, its nestled in a quiet country setting. The owners were excellent, they helped us with all of our needs and we will make sure we stay at this B&B everychance we get. ..The beds are so comfortable and the rooms have fireplaces in them for a romantic setting...we were very relaxed...we wish we could have stayed longer.. thanks to the owners for a great time..we will be seeing you real soon .The shopping in nice quaint towns were close as well as outlet shopping as well as skiing and tubbing.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longislandollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sleepy Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Valley Inn

Address: 117 Sleepy Valley Rd, Warwick, NY 10990
Region: United States > New York > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range: £74 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing