We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn at Stony Creek - the perfect get-a-way”
Review of Inn at Stony Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Stony Creek
Ranked #2 of 7 Warwick B&B and Inns
Livingston, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Inn at Stony Creek - the perfect get-a-way”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a wonderful place for a get-a-way or family time. The atmosphere is warm, friendly and cozy. The room that I stayed in was charmingly decorated. The owners (Bill and Joe) were always available for questions. The Inn is situated on 9 acres with a small pond and chickens and geese, which only adds to the charming feeling of the Inn. Although this was my first stay, I am planning on returning and bringing friends and family with me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basil99, Owner at Inn at Stony Creek, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We enjoyed having you stay at the Inn also. Our chickens and ducks love to provide the eggs for our breakfast dishes too! So glad you were relaxed here and found us friendly and helpful. That's what BnB hospitality is all about. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
177
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had just a couple of days at the tail-end of our trip and we wanted to do some outlet shopping at Woodbury before we head home. We were fortunate to find this gem of a B&B only about 15 minutes drive to Woodbury, and were pleasantly surprised by how charming and lovely it was. Though a little off-the-beaten track, we had no problem finding the inn with our GPS, and it was like a whole new world from the hectic and bustling New York. We stayed in the Lexington room, which had a separate back entrance so we could come and go as we pleased, without having to go through the front door of the inn. We woke to ducks and chickens on the lawn opposite our room, and a beautiful view of the countryside. The breakfast was amazing... Joe is such a good cook and we really enjoyed the delicious breakfast of fresh fruit and eggs from their own chickens. Bill and Joe were wonderful, friendly and helpful hosts. They gave us discount vouchers when they found out that we were going to Woodbury. Our only regret was that we spent so much time shopping that we didn't have enough time to enjoy the peacefulness and beauty of the inn and its surroundings!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_from_SG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basil99, Owner at Inn at Stony Creek, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We always enjoy Outlet shoppers who discover the quaint country roads and backwoods of Warwick, NY. Wish you could have stayed longer to enjoy more! Hope to see you again so you can experience our quaint shops in the village, the Warwick Wineries and our Drive in Movie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My cousins & I have been coming to the Inn for the past 7 years. We love it so much; we now get together twice a year. Just there this past weekend—can’t wait for September! Bill and Joe are just awesome and like family to us! The service is amazing. Food is delicious and accommodations are excellent. Try it, you'll love it too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basil99, Owner at Inn at Stony Creek, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We have grown to love "the cousins" and feel like they're family here at the Inn. They have been our biggest advocates sending us co-workers, relatives and friends thru the years! Thank you for giving US a wonderful time every time you come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I started coming to The Inn about seven years ago with my cousins. We fell in love, not only with The Inn but also with Bill and Joe. After coming here once a year for three years, we now come here twice a year. I also come at least three times a year with other friends and family. I have given "weekend get-aways" as wedding gifts, birthday presents and "just because" gifts. The Inn is my favorite place to be any time of the year. Come and enjoy, see the wonderful sights and meet new friends.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelakobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basil99, Owner at Inn at Stony Creek, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your visits and referrals over the years! You're family is one of our favorite's and we look forward to seeing you every year. It wouldn't be spring, summer and fall without you bringing happiness and fun to the Inn. I know Joe loves to surprise you with private dinners every year too! We look forward to many more years with all of you! Bill and Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I, as well as our close friends, wanted a weekend get-away to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversaries. The Inn at Stony Creek was the perfect place! The rooms were spacious and decorated beautifully, the breakfast was delicious and the Inn itself has a wonderful "homey" feeling. The owners, Bill and Joe, are wonderful hosts who are so friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and at home. We would highly recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a warm, welcoming and "home away from home" atmosphere! Looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TMGrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maspeth, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My cousins and I have been going to the Inn for quite a few years now, and this is our "home away from home." As usual Bill and Joe have outdone themselves with a breakfast that is a delight to our tastebuds. The Inn itself if beautiful and the grounds serene and peaceful. Our hosts are always accommodating and eloquent. They are part of our "family" now. I highly recommend the Inn at Stony Creek for business, family, friends, couples or, if you're looking for a hideaway to relax and feel at home at - this is the place for you!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but ask for the handipcapped accessible room if your needs require one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Inn at Stony Creek was the centerpiece to our amazing girls weekend trip. With it just being a quick train or drive from NYC, this B&B will be our go-to for getaways to come. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the selection of breakfast are delicious and Bill and Joe are absolutely wonderful hosts. We would recommend this again and again, and cannot wait until our next trip back.

The Inn is situated a few miles away from the adorable town of Warwick and a 20 min. drive from Woodbury Commons, giving the B&B a secluded but very convenient location to all attractions. Bill & Joe - the owners of the property - are the most friendly, gracious hosts. They made us feel at home, offering up a hundred DVDs and recommendations to make our trip that much more special. They've transformed the space into a serene and happy place that truly captures the charm of the larger Warwick area. Net/net: This place is absolutely perfect for everyone who loves good people, good food and good times. Counting down the days until our next trip back...

Room Tip: Americana Suite was perfect for 3+ people. It's similar to a large hotel suite and conveniently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Warwick Motel
Warwick Motel
#1 of 1 in Warwick
25 reviews
9.8 mi away
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
5.1 mi away
Cider Mill Inn
Cider Mill Inn
#1 of 1 in Pine Island
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Stony Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Stony Creek

Property: Inn at Stony Creek
Address: 34 Spanktown Rd, Warwick, NY 10990-2562
Region: United States > New York > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Stony Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 6 room Bed and Breakfast decorated in the 1850's Hudson Valley period. Our rooms are equipped with Queen beds, private baths, sitting areas, flat screen TV's cable, wifi, A/C and electric fireplaces. Some have large Jacuzzi tubs. We are located on a quiet country road just 5-10 minutes from fine restaurants, wineries, shops, skiing, swimming, the Appalachian trail and a vintage drive in movie. The Inn sits on 10 beautiful acres with a pond, stream and hay field. There are 200 acres across the road for hiking and walking on our country road. We serve fresh eggs every morning from our flock of 50 chickens and ducks. We would love to have you join us on the front porch in one of our relaxing rockers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Stony Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Stony Creek Hotel Warwick
Hotel At Stony Creek
At Stony Creek Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing