We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We don't want to leave!”
Review of Peach Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peach Grove Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Warwick B&B and Inns
Mahopac, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We don't want to leave!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Early spring stay here at the inn....fireplaces still going...excellent host John....very comfortable, beautiful inn...great restaurants, we can't wait to come back!!! If you love old houses, antiques and great food like we do, this place can't be beat! Quiet, relalxing and cozy! We fell asleep in the four poster bed, watching the fire. Breakfast sumptous too. We will return again, next time for a whole weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed in the keeping room - private entrance, fireplace jacuzzi - excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    14
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend here and met the goal of truly relaxing. From the time we crossed the threshold until we took our leave, we found John to be a gracious host. He was attentive to our needs, recommending restaurants for dinner and local activities of interest. The breakfasts were amazing - homemade scones, jam, waffles, omelets, and fresh fruit were perfect! John's knowledge of the area from both historic and folkloric perspectives was truly eye-opening. The real working fireplace added to the beautifully decorated Victorian room. This was my first time at a B&B and believe that it will be tough to match the high standards of Peach Grove Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Wow... lovely fireplace, old-timey furniture, clean and comfortable beds, plus the incomparable hosting of John. We felt very comfortable here, and it was a great escape from our daily grind in the city. Stay here and spend the day at the winery!

Room Tip: Go big and get the fireplace/jacuzzi option in the hearth room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jparkinson2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My fiance and I went away for a long weekend to enjoy some skiing/snowboarding nearby at Mountain Creek Resort. We stayed in the Isaac & Phoebe Bull Wheeler room. We arrived to the Peach Grove Inn after an afternoon at the mountain and were welcomed by John. He knew a great deal about the house and other historical attractions in the area. The house was really nice and the surrounding area was scenic and beautiful. In the morning, we had breakfast at a large table where food was served family style with several other guests. The food and atmosphere was fantastic. We will certainly be back hopefully in the warmer weather to enjoy the creamery and the drive in. Thanks for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Loved our stay, the innkeeper John was warm and friendly, the accommodations were comfy and quaint. Breakfast was delicious, enjoyed our conversation with John and the other guests. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annerich63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend of our first wedding anniversary at Peach Grove Inn. We chose the BB based on excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, and the BB did not disappoint. We were greeted immediately upon arrival by John, who is so warm and funny and hospitable. He made us feel so welcome. Our room was beautiful - even though it was called Servant's Quarters! It was spacious but cozy.

Breakfast is served family style at 9 am. At first we thought, oh man, that's really early and were going to opt out our first morning there. But I was awake early after a great sleep (and a bright room!) and we were enticed to head down to breakfast after smelling fresh banana bread and hazelnut coffee. Boy, we were happy we got down there. All of the guests were seated at the dining room table; except for three women, it was all young couples like ourselves.

John makes a mean breakfast. Warm, fresh banana bread, pancakes (or flapjacks as he calls them), fresh fruit, homemade scones, cheese "strata," and delicious coffee and homemade jams. We ate and ate but there was still more food.

John was so friendly with all of the guests. He checked in on us, made conversation and has a great sense of humor. He is also so helpful - giving great tips on what's great in Warwick.

We will be back - can't wait!

Room Tip: Our room was pretty bright but I'm not sure if that's standard in the whole house (we are se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HI22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The Peach Grove’s location is fantastic. The gorgeous surrounding countryside offers plenty nearby hikes, including the famous Appalachian Trail, just a few mins away from the house. The grounds are wonderful, too, and offer stunning views.
The restored house is utterly charming, full of beautiful, antique furniture. You cannot help but be caught up in the romance of the place; there's been a lot of love poured into this building over the years and it shows.
You're greeted by John, who really is the perfect host. He's friendly, engaging and welcoming with a knowledge of the local area - from restaurants to recommend and trails to traverse - that is second to none.
The rooms are spacious and there's everything you might need. Ours had a rather wonderful four-poster bed, in which I slept like a baby.
The breakfast is always varied and freshly homemade, with everything from pancakes, to waffles and cornbread muffins (so good we got the recipe).
Truthfully, it is the Peach Grove's combination of the building’s charm and John's consummate hospitality, that leaves it standing head and shoulders above other bed and breakfasts I've stayed at, and leaves me without any hesitation in recommending a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Inn at Stony Creek
Inn at Stony Creek
#2 of 8 in Warwick
260 reviews
8.2 mi away
Cider Mill Inn
Cider Mill Inn
#1 of 1 in Pine Island
35 reviews
10.2 mi away
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Grove Inn

Property: Peach Grove Inn
Address: 1572 Rte 17A, Warwick, NY 10990
Region: United States > New York > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Peach Grove Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1850 Greek Revival Bed & Breakfast with wide-plank hardwood flooring, soaring 11-foot ceilings, massive moldings, and original double-hung paned windows recall an era of refined elegance. Nestled in the lower Hudson Valley Region of Warwick, NY, fifty minutes north of Manhattan. Outstanding restaurants, wineries, orchards, and local farms nearby offering homemade goods and one of the remaining drive-In movie theaters in the country. West Point Academy, FDR Museum & Library north 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peach Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Grove Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing